Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent follow up to Schooled In Magic, 25 Aug 2014
By 
Malcolm Haig (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The second in this series sees Emily fighting for her life, defending her friends, attempting to suppress a coup, and attracting at least one suitor. The story line is developing quite nicely, although I am a bit sceptical about Emily's elevated position at the end (you'll have to read it) of the story at such a young age. The enigmatic Void makes a few appearances, and I look forward to seeing his character develop further, and the Lady Barb is introduced to us, of which I am sure we will see more. A little bit of a slow start, and I suspect a bit of padding, but all in all a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good continuation, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I will give 5 stars to a book i like enough to want to finish And read the next installment. There is enough plot to keep you entertained and the development of the characters is engaging. I do wonder at the progression of 'new ideas' that are introduced to the world but this is fiction so it can be however the author decides, and I am finding it fun. roll on book 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent second instalment to a promising series, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I got recommended to this series by some friends and I am very glad they did. It is a very good book and does an amazing job of exploring what would happen with a modern girl being put into a medical civilisation with magic. The author has considered many of the issues that would occur and the differences that would be encountered.

In terms of writing he has managed to write an engaging book that has plenty of complexity without going to the lengths of Robert Jordan. I will definitely be getting the rest of the series when he releases them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great book really enjoyed can't wait for the next part great characters great idea for anyone to enjoy . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy sequel, 10 Jun 2014
By 
I. Buchanan (Northeast Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Mr Nuttall's stories continue to entertain. This take on the complications arising when a nobody from our dimension becomes an adept in a rather medieval parallel world where magic precedes technology is extremely imaginative, and this sequel nicely extends the world first explored in Schooled in Magic. If there are more of these stories to come, I will certainly read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Am enjoying the whole series and will be buying episode 4 once available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
ENJOYED READING IT GREAT STORY LINE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed the schooled in magic series and waiting for the ..., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed the schooled in magic series and waiting for the 3rd book to come out. Looking forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very good, I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lessons in Etiquette (Schooled in Magic Book 2)
£2.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews