Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out Manhattan coz the Muppets are in town!
Not the newest of the Muppet genre but it's absolutely fab. It's the good old singing, dancing Muppet adventure that we all know and love.
Coming to Manhattan to put their musical on the stage at Broadway the gang come up against some unexpected hitches. Cue split up and dispersal of the Muppet team around the country. But don't panic folks they're soon back...
Published on 17 Sep 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not good
Published 2 months ago by Fortunatina Vardaro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out Manhattan coz the Muppets are in town!, 17 Sep 2000
By A Customer
Not the newest of the Muppet genre but it's absolutely fab. It's the good old singing, dancing Muppet adventure that we all know and love.
Coming to Manhattan to put their musical on the stage at Broadway the gang come up against some unexpected hitches. Cue split up and dispersal of the Muppet team around the country. But don't panic folks they're soon back singing and dancing together... ...there's only one hitch - where's Kermit?
This is a fantastic family movie and one both big and little kids will love. It has everything that makes the Muppets great.
Fab fun for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muppets take the stage, 21 July 2005
Muppets have been with me all my life i introduced muppets to my son via sesame st. and gradually to the movies and he loves so i got boxset for him at christmas and he loves it.The muppets
take manhatten is a funny story with twists in the story and kermit becoming phil-up-phil after been hit by a taxi.This also introduces the 3 frogs bill,gill and jill who are very funny indeed.Its not as good as the great muppet caper but its up there.I think this is the jim henson starring muppet movir so it basiclly kermits last movie as well and in my view its a very good movie for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Oct 2001
By A Customer
three videos in one, a great family video with plenty of songs and jokes for everyone to enjoy. it may be dated but will definately be enjoyed for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always loved the Muppet show since I was a child. If you love the muppets.....just get it! Great film,suitable for all ages...family favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Take Manhattan [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my nephew and he loves it! It arrived in perfect condition and on time which was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another buy for my son whi is a Muppets and this one is well worth buying it.Very funny as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good dvd, no damage to the dvd box or to the dvd it self, kids just love to watch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our grandchildren 5 and 3 both loved watching this movie - a real family fun afternoon entertainment. More like this please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally got my movie wish!, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Abigail M. Johnston "Bowie fan" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been wanting to buy this movie for AGES!
It's my favorite Muppet movie of all time and reminds me of the good old days of sitting and watching it with my grandparents.
A must see and fantastic quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Take Manhattan [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased as a gift I am told its one of his top choice films to watch and when his friends come the also love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muppets Take Manhattan [DVD] [1985]
£3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews