Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite of the year so far!
Without doubt my favourite release of the year so far. Wonderful pop music and such a distinctive voice. Heavily promoted by. Marc Riley on 6Music and fully justified.

There is a clear difference between Pete and the Pirates (who I loved too) but the softer sound works for me!

Look out for secret track "Not in Control" after last track, but...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. C. M. Price

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I really loved Pete and the Pirates
I really loved Pete and the Pirates, and after hearing 23 floors up and Skeleton Dance on 6 music I bought the Teleman album. These 2 songs are about the best 2 on there. Disappointed.
Published 9 days ago by superolly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite of the year so far!, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Without doubt my favourite release of the year so far. Wonderful pop music and such a distinctive voice. Heavily promoted by. Marc Riley on 6Music and fully justified.

There is a clear difference between Pete and the Pirates (who I loved too) but the softer sound works for me!

Look out for secret track "Not in Control" after last track, but understand it's not on the vinyl version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. J. P. Bell "Earth Girl" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Saw Teleman at End of the Road Festival 2013, and then we waited a long time for this little gem to arrive. All that was available as a very clever teaser was 'Steam Train Girl'. Have now played it a lot since I received my pre-order and I am very much in love with it. It was worth the wait and instead of you reading this I suggest you buy your copy asap.

Thank you Teleman for your excellence! "Never gonna know it but I think you saved my life"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Excellent debut album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Long anticipated and hardly disappoints, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Almost without a dip! This is a superb debut fromTeleman. Not really sure what they're on about and can't find lyrics anywhere online but they have a sound all of their own even if they do occasionally revert to olde English "she makes me to lie down". It's scarcely been off the turntable since purchase :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Teleman are my favourite band of the moment - I'd heard the album before and seen them live so knew what to expect! It's a brilliant album and I can't stop playing it. Roll on October when I see them live again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, but i like it!, 6 Aug 2014
By 
D. Pickering - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Really missed the voice of Pete and the Pirates, this album is a reminder of that greatness, that was never achieved. Its more of the same really. If you like the Pirates its worth a listen..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I really loved Pete and the Pirates, 14 Sep 2014
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
I really loved Pete and the Pirates, and after hearing 23 floors up and Skeleton Dance on 6 music I bought the Teleman album. These 2 songs are about the best 2 on there. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album 2014, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast [VINYL] (Vinyl)
An album of songs striking in their simplicity. The hidden track is the best one! Even the album cover comes with a surprise so purchase this on vinyl'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, chilled out, 15 Aug 2014
By 
'mon the pars (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakfast (Audio CD)
Beautiful, chilled out, deceptively simple tunes. The same distinctive vocals as Pete&The Pirates but - if you ask me - twice the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums of 2014, 8 Sep 2014
By 
Ghassan Qutob "Ghassan Qutob" (AMMAN, Jordan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breakfast [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
One of the best albums of 2014. This is a mix of Pet Shop Boys electronic retro 80s like theme with urban guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breakfast [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews