Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bit of fairy magic
My daughter is a big fan of the tinkerbell series and this by far the best of the series so far.

It makes a nice logical progression by involving more characters from Peter Pan but does so in a very nice way which isn't instantly obvious.
Published 14 months ago by Lingo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tinkerbell
This story in the Tinkerbell canon is a fun action packed adventure for all the family to enjoy. When a fairy creates a new sort if pixie dust that isn't well received by her fellow fairies she decides to take up a new friendship with a young pirate and his crew. However this young pirate turns out to be the familiar James Hook in his early days.

Obviously...
Published 5 months ago by T. Cosens


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bit of fairy magic, 22 April 2014
My daughter is a big fan of the tinkerbell series and this by far the best of the series so far.

It makes a nice logical progression by involving more characters from Peter Pan but does so in a very nice way which isn't instantly obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tinker Bell is not the only Fairy that does not fit in, 23 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great movie great animation, good story, even good action scens and we meet an couple of more in-famous members of the Neverland. By now everyone one is used to Tinkerbell being the rebel of Pixie Hollow, but this movie starts by focusing on another fairy who does not quite fit thee mould.

Zarina is a dust Fairy but just maintaining and packaging Fairy dust is not enough for her. She want to know how Fairy dust work and what else it can be used for. When her experiemts go too far she must find refuge with the other dregs of Neverland the Pirates. Tinker Ball and her friends not only try and save Pixie Hollow from Zarina's revenge, but face down evil Pirates as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Film Series Just Keeps Getting Better, 27 Mar. 2014
The continuing prologue to the 'Peter Pan' movie now reaches the introduction of Captain James Hook (voiced by Tom Hiddleston), who at this point obviously still has both hands, but the climax does foreshadow this. The special blue pixie dust is stolen by ex-dust fairy called Zarina (voiced by Christina Hendricks), who after leaving Pixie Hollow a year ago is now a pirate and plans to make their ship fly to the mainland where they plan on stealing some of the worlds greatest treasures. When Tinkerbell and the gang trying to stop her, she uses her own pixie dust concoctions to switch the their talents around, leading to them having to learn to use their new abilities whilst getting the blue pixie dust back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DON'T TAMPER WITH PIXIE DUST, 25 Dec. 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
While the film doesn't give you a date, it apparently takes when Captain Hook still had hands and Peter Pan was not a round. Zarina tinkers with pixie dust and becomes a master alchemist to the dismay of her boss. She runs off with a group of pirates (that explains the hair) and robs the community of all of their dust. Our brave group of fairies, lead by Ms. T. Bell go after the dust...but wait! Zarina has swapped their powers which creates some fun confusion.

This was an enjoyable film, one you will have fun sitting through with the kids/grandkids. The fairies provide a positive role model for girls as they are assertive and perform typical male tasks, but do so in a fashion as to still be girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DON'T TAMPER WITH PIXIE DUST, 25 Dec. 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
While the film doesn't give you a date, it apparently takes when Captain Hook still had hands and Peter Pan was not a round. Zarina tinkers with pixie dust and becomes a master alchemist to the dismay of her boss. She runs off with a group of pirates (that explains the hair) and robs the community of all of their dust. Our brave group of fairies, lead by Ms. T. Bell go after the dust...but wait! Zarina has swapped their powers which creates some fun confusion.

This was an enjoyable film, one you will have fun sitting through with the kids/grandkids. The fairies provide a positive role model for girls as they are assertive and perform typical male tasks, but do so in a fashion as to still be girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic! Zarina is so awesome!, 24 Jun. 2014
I bought my copy of this on Blu-ray yesterday on it's release day.

It is my favourite of all the current Tinkerbell/Disney Fairies by far so far.

The storyline is brilliant, with stunning animation & fantastic new characters.

I'm personally a huge fan of this Disney franchise, and I'm 31 with no children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler alert........, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I collect Disney movies so bought this for my collection without really knowing much about the film. I have seen the previous tinker bell movies and in my opinion were okay, not great but okay. My children watched this and thought it was great but I put it off for a while. When I finally watched it I fell in love with the pirate fairy 'Zarina'. She starts out as a dust keeper and finds out how to switch talents of the other fairies. It basically goes all wrong and she is forced to leave pixie hollow. She comes back a year later as the pirate fairy!

It can be a delightful film to watch but if your like me and still see tinker bell as she was in peter pan as the jealous, feisty fairy then you'll feel disappointed. My children over the years are really enjoyed tinker bells new look and finding out about pixie hollow but for me loving her more in peter pan more it feels a let down.

As mentioned is a great film for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab tinkerbell film, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter 4 and her older brother love this film, bit of everything in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirate Fairy Travels, 14 May 2014
Disney: The Pirate Fairy caught my attention due to my previous enjoyment of watching the Secret Of The Wings last summer. Additionally, I admit that I was also curious to watch it after finding out that Christina Hendricks (Mad Men) is one of the actresses who contributed her voice to this film (for the character of Zarina). Tom Hiddleston (James Hook character) and Angelica Houston (Queen Clarion character) are also among the multiple actors/actresses that give their voices to this animated movie. This movie involves the character of Zarina eventually uses her pixie dust gifts to help out a group of pirate men after being forbidden from working with pixie dust. Zarina succeeds into putting many of the Pixie Hollow residents to sleep at the Four Seasons festival. She then carefully chooses this event to harness the magical blue pixie dust. Tinkerbell and a few of her friends manage to be among the few who are shielded from this energy and follow Zarina to see the plan she is brewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tinkerbell, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
T. Cosens (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This story in the Tinkerbell canon is a fun action packed adventure for all the family to enjoy. When a fairy creates a new sort if pixie dust that isn't well received by her fellow fairies she decides to take up a new friendship with a young pirate and his crew. However this young pirate turns out to be the familiar James Hook in his early days.

Obviously things don't go to plan and that's where the adventure takes off. The action is well orchestrated and the characters are a joy to spend time with. Where the story lacks a little depth it more than makes up for this in sheer charm. Plus jaunting through Neverland again is a fun prospect.

Charming, fun and perfectly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pirate Fairy
The Pirate Fairy by Peggy Holmes
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews