Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good to fill a free moment
If you like this type of game, I think this is one of the better one's as you can replay as much as you like and it's a more fun because with the money you earn from finding objects you get to spend making your garden beautiful it also has other extra touches like if you find a hidden camera it flashes an shows you where some of the objects are and you don't lose any...
Published 5 months ago by soo palm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok but not many enough game for money
I played the free game & enjoyed the format, searching for items in the house then updating my garden. So for once, I decided to pay for the full game to continue it.

Shouldn't have bothered as there are only so many things to update in the garden. Once you have finished, you can change things but then if you want to go back to the original choice you would...
Published 4 months ago by appgamer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good to fill a free moment, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
If you like this type of game, I think this is one of the better one's as you can replay as much as you like and it's a more fun because with the money you earn from finding objects you get to spend making your garden beautiful it also has other extra touches like if you find a hidden camera it flashes an shows you where some of the objects are and you don't lose any points, I think this game is well worth the Money, my 8 year old also likes to play as he likes to make the garden nice. He just struggles a bit to find the objects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok but not many enough game for money, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
I played the free game & enjoyed the format, searching for items in the house then updating my garden. So for once, I decided to pay for the full game to continue it.

Shouldn't have bothered as there are only so many things to update in the garden. Once you have finished, you can change things but then if you want to go back to the original choice you would have to pay for it again.

Overall a good format but wish it was just free like Township & that I hadn't wasted money buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, but you have to pay, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Cal Duncan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
I like this game, i am a fan of any hidden object game where there is an ultimate goal and that is why i have given 3 stars.

BUT I really dislike games that claim to be free then ask you to pay a short way in as this one does. I did pay 2.99 and finished. What i will say is that the game was far too short for that kind of money. It would have been ok for 0.50p or so. This is why i won't be buying any more games from this company, you don't get enough for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Gardens, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
The free game draws you in. Find the hidden objects to win coins. Use the coins to buy garden landscape items. Good graphics and a pleas ant storyline. Good for teaching children about household objects that they might come across in real life. I enjoyed this so I paid for the full version. Well worth the money as far as I'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Object game with a difference, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
To be honest, I have already played a couple of these Gardenscapes games. They pass the time and can become quite addictive. Suitable for most ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good object spotting game., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
This game is not easy. You have to think what things are called in America which makes it more interesting. I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not free, just a demo, 8 Jun 2014
By 
C. Slee "Lotte" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
Not free! Play a few screens, then forced to pay if you want to continue. Quite liked it til that point. Really all you get is a demo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!!, 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
What a refreshing change. I am a hidden object fanatic! This is a lovely game. Bright,happy graphics. Renovate a lovely garden. £2.99 for full game unlock. Gives you a generous free trial. I have just unlocked it so can't comment on length. It didn't install correctly on first go,so I un installed and started again and it was fine. Difficulty may have been because I needed to free up memory on my Kindle Fire as I have a huge amount of games on it.
So if you are crazy about hidden object games and New to the scene a whole world awaits you. Try G5, Big Fish, Alawar, Mumbo Jumbo, Anuman and Pearl's Peril on Facebook (probably need a PC to handle this game).
Most games offer a free trial then the option to upgrade to the full game if you like it. A lot of people get upset about paying for the full game when it's advertised as free, so it should really say "free trial."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
I play this on my computer & it is a really good game if you like this kind of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gardenscapes, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardenscapes (App)
Have played this before on my laptop, great that it's on kindle, it's addictive you can play for hours. Have enjoyed playing screensavers again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardenscapes
Gardenscapes by Playrix
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews