Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game
I've just finish playing this game and I have love every bit, no hints or help I was frustrated a few times but it was worth it. I liked Kate's character how it develops and the end I would have done the same.... stunning graphics I am ready for the next Syberia.
Published 1 month ago by Rea_Xue

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull
I really wanted to like this game. It is very reminiscent of the Broken Sword games. But where the first of those games started with a bang (literally - a bomb destroys a cafe), this one starts with your character checking in to a hotel. You also get to make "exciting" business phone calls and ask the hotel's manager if you can have your Fax! I could hardly...
Published 1 month ago by S. Brackenridge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
I've just finish playing this game and I have love every bit, no hints or help I was frustrated a few times but it was worth it. I liked Kate's character how it develops and the end I would have done the same.... stunning graphics I am ready for the next Syberia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it - Again - Still the best game I ever played, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
Best game ever played on PC and thoroughly enjoyed second time around years later
on my kindle. Had to check out a walkthrough a couple of times when I appeared to be going round in circles but did not detract. Please hurry and release Syberia II for kindle. VERY EXCITING NEWS THAT III is being planned - been waiting for it for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant game., 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
I really enjoyed this game. There's a good story and no hidden objects. Its set in several chapters and there is a walkthrough on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Siberia, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
Played this on the pc what a stunning game. Would pay double the price for this. No hidden objects just stunning graphics and superb puzzles. Do not hesitate buy it now you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gameplay and graphics, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. G. Tomlinson (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
This game reminds me a lot of broken sword with the graphics and story. Really well done graphics wise for a tablet game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull, 14 Jun 2014
By 
S. Brackenridge (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
I really wanted to like this game. It is very reminiscent of the Broken Sword games. But where the first of those games started with a bang (literally - a bomb destroys a cafe), this one starts with your character checking in to a hotel. You also get to make "exciting" business phone calls and ask the hotel's manager if you can have your Fax! I could hardly take the breathless pace, and had to go for a quiet lie down! Maybe it livens up later, but in all honestly I cannot summon up any enthusiasm to find out.

The graphics are ok, the sort of thing you got on a PC 10 years ago: slightly fuzzy backgrounds with curiously blocky characters moving around jerkily. Presumably, this is the best the Kindle Fire HD can manage. Moving around is painfully slow, especially when moving to a new location. Your character stops well short of where you have tapped and the game pauses for so long that you end up tapping the screen again. This often means that when the scene finally changes, you end up moving back to the previous location. Interacting with other characters requires you to select from a list of single words. I presume this is so you do not feel that you are being guided too much, but I was often puzzled by the selection on offer.

Definitely a missed opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game. It has no hidden object games which ..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
Awesome game. It has no hidden object games which makes it a bonus, I really can't wait for syberia 2 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful old school pc adventure game not the new easy same old stuff... use your brain and enjoy, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
So pleased this game has been brought to life again ignore the low rating comments it's an old school thinking game. No hints every 30 seconds although a walkthrough is available online when you're super stuck. It's beautiful scenery and storyline is just the same as when it was first released and is even more playable on the kindle. If you want hidden objects and same old puzzles this game isn't for you but get stuck in, think differently to work out how to advance through the story and you'll love it. Can't wait for 2 and 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
This is a quality game for those who like the real adventure games that were so popular in the late nineties. No hidden objects in sight, ("if you'll pardon the pun") and neither do they make it so linear that you just put your brain into neutral and coast your way through. It's an intriguing game that develops as you play into a deeper story. Play this if you want a really good story that will take up your time without you feeling that you are wasting it! Recommended.
On top of that, the graphics are great, all you need is a bit of patience to get the most out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great point n click, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition (App)
Completed it and loved it. Good God and plot. Characters are a bit cheesy like American day time T.V. but still very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Syberia (Full) - Kindle Fire Edition
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews