Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent film
A surprisingly excellent film, consdering it was filmed on a modest budget and was made to be released on the internet, there are some great moments and the film kept me hooked until the end, which is more than I can say for some hollywood blockbusters! Good stuff
Published 5 months ago by Alex

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit cringy...
I've watched Ashens on YouTube for years and love his work. Sadly though this film was very hit and miss. However I'm glad to have bought it as I'm sure one day when someone looks over my worthless collection of tat, this will be in a small glass case revolving with lights and a rope barrier around it. Or was that the point?
Published 4 months ago by Mike Coulter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent film, 15 July 2014
A surprisingly excellent film, consdering it was filmed on a modest budget and was made to be released on the internet, there are some great moments and the film kept me hooked until the end, which is more than I can say for some hollywood blockbusters! Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality film innit!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
This is a great film, and I'm glad that its finally got a physical release.
If you aren't familiar with Ashens' YouTube videos, I reccomend you watch some of them first, before buying the film. I say this because he has a sense of humor that some people might not find as funny as others. Its also worth watching his videos first so that you understand some of the references, such as Chef Exellence and Sadonion.
Postage was also quick... not that anyone really cares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality production, exceeded expectations., 14 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
This is a brilliant example of an internet movie done right and it is nice to see it get the full DVD and Blu-Ray treatment it deserves. No movie is truly universally loved and this will be no exception - it is filled with in-jokes (There is a town called Sadonion for example) and cameos that may put off non regular Ashens viewers, but the care that has gone into the cinematography and script on the tight budget shines through (I had the pleasure of viewing this on the big screen at Prince Charles Cinema and it looked fantastic.) Having said that, the film should be enjoyable for people that have not even heard of Ashens - there are some very funny gags which don't require anorak knowledge, one of which involving the excellent Warwick Davis. Robert Llewellyn of Red Dwarf fame also features and has some decent screen time, although his superior acting skills do show up some of the other actors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ashens and the Quest for the Gamechild, 23 May 2014
I have been watching Ashens on youtube for a long time now and when I saw that he was in his own movie, I almost had to go see it. So, I did and, as I thought, enjoyed the whole thing. It was well made and quite funny too, with lots of refrences to Ashens on youtube, alough, you probably should know about Ashens first before you watch this movie or you might not understand the movie and the jokes might not be as funny too you! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ashens FTW :D, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
Ashens is a legend and I cannot give him six stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit cringy..., 5 Aug 2014
By 
Mike Coulter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
I've watched Ashens on YouTube for years and love his work. Sadly though this film was very hit and miss. However I'm glad to have bought it as I'm sure one day when someone looks over my worthless collection of tat, this will be in a small glass case revolving with lights and a rope barrier around it. Or was that the point?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's meant to be the fun indie title it is, 14 Oct 2014
By 
Brian Taylor (Stockton-on-Tees, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
nGreat movie, nothing triple A... but this is not what it's meat to be, it's meant to be the fun indie title it is. deffo give it a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hellooo, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
More popstations next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!, 22 May 2014
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
Great movie, a must see for an easy yet hilarious watch for all ages! A lot cheaper to pre-order at base.com though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Samuel Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD] (Blu-ray)
Stuart is a lovely man. Dan is good too.

Oh, yeah, and the movie is good too. Should probably say that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ashens And The Quest For The Gamechild Double Play [Blu-ray & DVD]
£18.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews