Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2013
Happy to have found this book. Blake is one of my favourite poets and this is a really good collection, putting his words in a thoughtful order. Found some lovely treasures in this book. Was delivered in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
One item that is still prominent in my life. Divorce, kids growing up, girlfriends and cars come and go, but this is everlasting and powerful. I used to work in an office in front of Bunyan Fields where Blake is buried.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Each of the titles listed above were a help to me in my study of the particular poets. Angela Morris
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I am lucky. I bought it as a present for my wife - so I am able to sneak a read at will...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Exactly as Blake wrote them, including grammatical 'errors.' Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
A great old piece of contemporary poetry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
As advertised,rapid delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
An Excellent collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Comprehensive edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Rather long winded. The familiar poems are good but a lot of unfamiliar poems seem rather drawn out. The book however was in good condition. The fault with the poems was mine, as I am not au fait with all William Blake's work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.