Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Well done C.L. Wilson!, 20 Aug 2014
By 
StarPlayer (B'ham England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
After three long years of war, starkly handsome Wynter Atrialan will have his vengeance on Summerlea's king by taking one of the man's beautiful, beloved daughters as his bride. But though peace is finally at hand, Wynter's battle with the Ice Heart, the dread power he embraced to avenge his brother's death, rages on.

Khamsin Coruscate, Princess of Summerlea and summoner of Storms, has spent her life exiled to the shadows of her father's palace. Reviled by her father, marriage to Wintercraig's icy king was supposed to be a terrible punishment, but instead offers Kham her first taste of freedom—and her first taste of overwhelming passion.

As fierce, indomitable Wynter weathers even Khamsin's wildest storms, surprising her with a tenderness she never expected, Kham wants more than Wynter's passion—she yearns for his love. But the power of the Ice Heart is growing, dangerous forces are gathering, and a devastating betrayal puts Khamsin and Wynter to the ultimate test.

I enjoyed this with only a couple of niggles.

Ever since Lord of The Fading Lands I've been keeping ana eye out for books by this author.

This was a nice story, had some sex scenes which I skipped, and nicely resoluted at the end but leaving room for books about the other characters in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She does it again! Always hard books to put down, 31 July 2014
By 
D. J. Chowney (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
C L Wilson writes a crackingly good tale! Came through on my Kindle on Tuesday, finished this morning, which says it all really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, waited a long time for it but worth it, well done, looking forward to next book from c l Wilson, well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
Easy but charming read, not as complex as previous series. Still Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
It was a long wait for this book but more than worth it!!! C L Wilson is a wonderful author. Her books are always well written with plenty of action. I loved both Wynter and Khamsin and liked how the story progressed. Can't wait for the next book the Sea King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waited for this book after reading the Tairon Soul Series ..., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
Waited for this book after reading the Tairon Soul Series and I am as gripped as I was with Fey. Cannot wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & Passionate, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
I've read all of Wilson's books this is the best. Great story and great passion. Love Storm & Wyntet amazing characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Winter King, 20 Aug 2014
By 
S. Haskins "sammymae" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
Another start to a great series. Great story and in depth characters, C.L. Wilson does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
Loved this story, the first I've read of C.L. Wilson's but won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this author just keeps getting better,, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter King (Kindle Edition)
oh my god!!!this author just keeps getting better, brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews