Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome fun
Great albums. Cannot stop smiling and jigging around much to the embarrassment of my family. So many great tracks and no turkeys. THANK YOU SUGGS. An instant collection and party.
Published 6 months ago by gt

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Sound Quality
Great collection choice of songs by Suggs but whoever produced this cd could take a lesson in digital remastery of sound - sound quality is appauling unless you like the sound of your music in a tin dustbin!
Published 6 months ago by A Campbell-Stephen


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome fun, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
Great albums. Cannot stop smiling and jigging around much to the embarrassment of my family. So many great tracks and no turkeys. THANK YOU SUGGS. An instant collection and party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poptastic, not arf!, 4 Jun 2014
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
A collection of carefully chosen music spanning a couple of decades, if you are not at least tapping your foot then I am afraid you are dead already. Anyone who lived through the 60's, 70's and 80's will appreciate the platters on offer here.
What can I say, if you love music like I do and these songs resonate with you I would not hesitate to buy it. It plays like a wedding dj, sometimes cheesy but always gets you singing along and foot tapping.
I hope that if you buy this you will enjoy it as much as me. Cherish the music and relive the memories, don the rose tinted glasses and go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suggs brought us wonderful music with Madness for over thirty years, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
Suggs brought us wonderful music with Madness for over thirty years. This album is a collection of his selection of music with various talents and different genres. Suggs Selection is an ideal purchase for many DJ's doing a wedding or a birthday party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Sound Quality, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
Great collection choice of songs by Suggs but whoever produced this cd could take a lesson in digital remastery of sound - sound quality is appauling unless you like the sound of your music in a tin dustbin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 60 songs for a fiver? here's five out of five!, 19 July 2014
By 
The Bogie Fan (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
For a fiver getting 60 songs is excellent value but getting 60 songs with so many classics amongst them is unbeatable.

OK so I've already got a few of the songs elsewhere, there's still dozens that I didn't have that I can now listen to and enjoy!

This CD shows that as well as being the lead vocalist in one of this nation's greatest ever pop bands he's also quite a connoisseur of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some of the songs bought back memories and I like Suggs lol, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
I saw this advertised on the TV and thought I would get it for my Husband for his birthday in August. Some of the songs bought back memories and I like Suggs lol.

I bought this a while back stupidly I mentioned it to my children and they thought it would be a good idea to give it to him for Fathers day, so I am now looking for something for his birthday again!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Jun 2014
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
There's only one word for this album! ^^^ amazing

Defiantly recommend purchasing, the songs as just fantastic on it.
Just makes you happy and want to dance :)
Look like a right plonker whilst driving when I'm singing along and dancing in my car to it.

*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
Bought this album for a present and it was great. Arrived on time, loads of fantastic tracks great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
What a brilliant cd my dad loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great choice of sounds, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs Selection (Audio CD)
A very eclectic range of music on this 3 CD set , great driving music !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suggs Selection
Suggs Selection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews