Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Novella
~~~~~~~3.5 Stars~~~~~~~~~

Bronwyn is married with a son.......she should be happy but happiness is something she has never really known especially when it comes to her marriage to the lazy waste of space, irresponsible, gambler Finn.
She has to work two, minimum wage jobs just to make ends meet and keep a roof over her head and that of, her cheating...
Published 26 days ago by Scandalous Book Blog

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting story, but unexpectedly short
Well written, as one would expect by the author, but spoiled by the fact that it was a short story.
Published 6 months ago by R Gough


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Novella, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
~~~~~~~3.5 Stars~~~~~~~~~

Bronwyn is married with a son.......she should be happy but happiness is something she has never really known especially when it comes to her marriage to the lazy waste of space, irresponsible, gambler Finn.
She has to work two, minimum wage jobs just to make ends meet and keep a roof over her head and that of, her cheating husband, and son.
One day at the dinner where she works, she meets Harrison. Harrison is good looking, cocky, self assured, a bit of a jack the lad the total opposite of her husband.
Bronwyn is attracted to him, but she ignores the pull between them because she's married and her self esteem is at an all time low.
Harrison is a bit of a player not usually one a woman type of guy, that is until he meets Brownyn the one woman he could see himself settling down with, who happens to be married.

This is a short novella, which is well written. My only gripe is that its too short, the characters and the relationship Harrison and Bronwyn could be more developed.
Reasons not to fall in love is fast paced and gives a true to life reflection of what can happen when a marriage does not work out as it should or when someone get married for all the wrong reasons.
Sometimes the universe throws a curve ball right in the middle of your situation, how you react to that curve ball is the important part. Harrison is brownyn's curve ball, she has every reason to walk around that curve ball and continue on her unhappy path or she could take it as a wake up call and create a new and happy path for herself and her son.
3.5 Stars From Natasha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, Sexy & Romantic!, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Timing in life is everything….

Bronwyn is unhappily married to a cheating, git of a husband. She'd long since decided to wear a brave face and remain in her wreck of a marriage for the sake of their son…

Harrison Baxter, “…breathtakingly handsome” ladies man. He's confident, flirty, and basically the exact opposite of her husband. He says and thinks the most beautiful, heart melting words.Harrison and Bronwyn feel an attraction, I felt it too, but they both know the deal. Bronwyn is married and OFF limits!!

The years skip by…
Will our heroine break her rules?
And what about Harrison?

Reasons Not to Fall in Love is a standalone novella, with each chapter charting a different year in the life of Bronwyn Reynolds. It's mainly from her point of view but, at the end, we get a lovely glimpse into Harrison's mind with his perspective, loved that addition; it pushed the read to a solid 4 I-REALLY-liked-it-stars.

Kirsty Moseley knows how to write lovely, SEXY, hot attraction. I could feel the heat radiating form this couple and wanted their happy ending. I highly recommend this beautiful short, especially if you're a fan of sweet romances. Kirsty Moseley is the Queen of sweet romance.

Complimentary copy provided by the publishers, Carina UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting story, but unexpectedly short, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Well written, as one would expect by the author, but spoiled by the fact that it was a short story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
I was thoroughly looking forward to reading this book as the description was very promising. it's an incredibly short book which skips through the years and barely touching on the two main characters who aren't supposed to fall in love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kirsty Moseley. A MUST READ., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Kirsty Moseley is amazing.
Have read all her books.
Can't wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
The love story is so rushed and so small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can't wait for the next book, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Paula (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Loved the story and the characters please hurry with the next book as it's got be waiting to see what's going to happen next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... looooovvvee this book i think the author is a amazing writer and the book gripped me from the first ..., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
I looooovvvee this book i think the author is a amazing writer and the book gripped me from the first chapter, i have enjoyed ever book by this author as there are all different and you feel like your in the story i just couldnt put it done amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good short story, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons Not to Fall in Love (Kindle Edition)
Spent the afternoon in the sun reading this short story. I am a huge Kirsty fan but just felt something was missing with this story. Possible due to the fact you seem to hardly read much about Harrison until the end and I really wanted more about him. Bronwyn is in an unhappy marriage but her need to do the right thing by her son was admirable but didn't do her or him any favours in the long run. Her husband is a sterotypical cheating character always apologizing afterwards that I was very pleased for her in the end. Loved the interactions between Bronwyn and Theo especially when he a teenager. I enjoyed the second part of the book more than the start and just wished she'd stood up to Finn a bit earlier but cheered her on when she did. Hope Harrison gets his one chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reasons Not to Fall in Love
Reasons Not to Fall in Love by Kirsty Moseley
£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews