Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend., 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a big fan of all the Jumpstart books and use them frequently in my lessons. Having waited fifteen months for the book to arrive after I preordered, I was delighted to see how thick this book is. The book is, at a glance, three times the thickness of the Jumpstart Literacy book and is split into useful sections to make it easier when needing to focus on particular SPaG areas in lessons.

I would really recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book packed with great ideas, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
J. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great little book - loads of ideas for activities and starters. I'm just starting my NQT year in September so it's fantastic for me, but the book is so comprehensive, covering every aspect of grammar, I think any teacher would find this useful. I've also purchased Jumpstart Poetry and Jumpstart Literacy, both co-written by Pie Corbett, and they're of a similar high quality. Am confident I'll keep on coming back to these books. A Pie Corbett idea from Jumpstart Poetry got me my new teaching post :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for SPAG ideas, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a Y5/6 teacher and can see this little gem of a book is going to be very useful. As well as some excellent and succinct explanations of various grammar points (in line with the 2014 curriculum, as far as I can see) there are plenty of fabulous games and activities to help the children develop their own understanding.
Another gem from these two excellent authors, that follows in the footsteps of Jumpstart Literacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as slways, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I honestly can't wait to start planning my lessons using this. Loads of great games and well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for the new curriculum, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Luck5 (West Midlands.UK) - See all my reviews
I have had other jumpstart books and always find them useful for injecting some new ideas into my teaching. I particularly liked the poetry one. This one does not disappoint. Am looking forward to trying some of the ideas in an attempt to liven up what can be at times a little bit of a dull subject. Thank you to the authors for a bit of inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really engaging activities and games that are so easy to set up and implement, 1 Oct. 2014
By 
MissH (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a primary school teacher I have found this book invaluable. Really engaging activities and games that are so easy to set up and implement, unlike other books where you need to photocopy or have extra resources. Would highly recommend this book to any teacher looking for great grammar activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for bringing grammar to life and teaching it so that children make the connection that they're learning about grammar in order to improve their writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference point for setting interesting homework challenges too, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
E. Procter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this every day with my Lower KS2 class. A good reference point for setting interesting homework challenges too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of helpful ideas and useful definitions. If you aren't quite sure what a definer is this book explains it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for primary teachers, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumpstart! Grammar: Games and activities for ages 6-14 (Kindle Edition)
Excellent resource to help teachers teach grammar in an engaging way. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews