Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Fiction at its best
Another very good book. Great read. Love the saga. Don't ever stop writing sir. Can't wait for the next episode.
Published 5 months ago by Jack flyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Jump Too Far!
I really enjoyed the earlier episodes but this lacked a story. It was so repetitive it became annoying hence my 3 stars only. It read like a Stock-Car race commentary, which generally go round and round bang crunch bash and finally a winner. With this it was jump, rail guns, torpedoes, quads, plasma, nukes, jump, FTL and then repeat that 25 times! There are some...
Published 3 months ago by Huge


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Fiction at its best, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another very good book. Great read. Love the saga. Don't ever stop writing sir. Can't wait for the next episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series never fails to disappoint, they should really make it into a tv series/movie! Cant wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4Woofs, 2barks and a few minutes chasing my tail., 11 Feb 2014
By 
S. Pentney "The Scribe" (The English Riviera) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the books in this series several times as I start again when the next one is published. The story is monumental, the vistas wide and detailed. The action is brilliant, the characters with depth and flaws all portrayed with great skill. If you like Sci-fi or just a good story then you have to read these. Go on, treat yourself. Woof, woof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great saga, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for anyone who likes full on space action reading, the pace is fast and does not let up from star to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since 'Resistance' I have been waiting for this to come out.

Not to spoil any of the story for anyone this book is as well written as the last, good structure and plot I'm unsure if Ryk has a physics Degree as the movement of the ships in space seem to be as per the Laws of Physics.
As for the plot well you won't want to put it down I was up for 3 hours reading till 2am just to finish it. Ryk keeps story moving along towards the climax which I can say gets the heart going.
I have recently been reading Star Trek Enterprise Beneath the Raptor's wing which I have found to be very immature in it's character's personalities they are very simple and rather predictable (I did like the series before anyone questions that) and it's very American outlook on the ST universe. By contrast I have found Ryk to be quite even in his writing in the Frontier's universe with a mostly neutral outlook on the planet Earth and it's people. His character's have developed very well from Ep. 1 and in this there is a very questionable decision taken with the character 'Tony' which shows a real human side the question you ask yourself is would you do the same thing in Nathan's position?

I look forward to the as yet unnamed Episode 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loving this series. The characters are believable. Each new race is interesting and I'm left wondering what, who and where next. The action is fast and furious. Ryk manages many such actions happening at the same time in a way that keeps me on edge. I can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Jump Too Far!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the earlier episodes but this lacked a story. It was so repetitive it became annoying hence my 3 stars only. It read like a Stock-Car race commentary, which generally go round and round bang crunch bash and finally a winner. With this it was jump, rail guns, torpedoes, quads, plasma, nukes, jump, FTL and then repeat that 25 times! There are some redeeming features but not many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun to read., 24 April 2014
Still a very good read from ep#1 to ep#10 looking forward to the next book. A must for sci-fi readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another absolutely brilliant novel by Ryk Brown. I can't wait for Episode 11! This is how sci-if should be! Superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great installment in the series, 19 Mar 2014
By 
C. Mcfarlane (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usually by this time in a series the books start becoming slightly stale in ideas but Mr Brown just keeps coming out with new and exciting ways to develop the storyline. Cant wait for the next book in the series, keep on writing Mr Brown!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews