Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2014
Not a book I recommend to understand or appreciate the history of Auschwitz. It's short, lacking in substance (and there is a huge amount that could be said or referred to). I feel the title is misleading and feel this is a disappointment. I absolutely believe that keeping the history and recording accurately the atrocities that was Auschwitz and that happened at Auschwitz is essential so that this horror can never be permitted again, but this book totally fails
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Very factual and interesting as I have recently visited Auschwitz however I read it in such a short time. Not what I thought it was as I knew the facts and thought I was going to learn something new
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Purchasers should be aware that this isn't a book, With only 26 pages this only scratches the surface of what could be told.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
When I read this book I found it hard to believe what went on in these camps. Hearing true accounts from survivors only brings the reality home. How some people believe that these these events never happened, is beyond me. With all the positive evidence that is still around how can they not believe. If you like true history with evidence to back it up then this book is for you. I would read other books from this author. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
loved this from start to finish,so sad that this has happened it's almost hard to digest but must never happen again
the stories of survivors must live on forever and those who were so brutally murdered must remain in our thoughts and prayers forever x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
I enjoyed this book as it gave an insight of what happened on the pow camp and how they were treated,it reduced me to tears.
I would recommend this book to my friend's and family,very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
This little book is a fitting tribute to the millions of souls who perished for the twisted ideals of fascism, Well written and researched, the book is brief but the Impact is huge .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
far to short not enough content could of been more survivors recollections I expected more detail about the work detail at the factories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Too short unless I downloaded a sample I read it in an hour
No I have to put seven more words or I can't submit the review nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
A truly eye opening book which is a fantastic read as it allows you to see Auschwitz through the eyes of the survivors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)