Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poignant, 12 May 2014
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
This track is from the forthcoming album ‘Centenary Words and Music of the Great War’ by Show of Hands. This song appears on the second CD on the album, as I believe that the first album is mainly poetry, whereas the second album features music, both songs that were popular at the time, and like this one especially written and composed.

This is great to listen to and very haunting and poignant when you think of the millions who died throughout World War One. I have already played it four or five times and I have just only recently downloaded this. I hope this does really well as it doesn’t just make you think of the Great War but also those who have friends and family serving in war zones throughout the world wanting to meet their loved ones again.

This is a beautifully crafted and thoughtful song that is well worth downloading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A voice for today, 27 May 2014
By 
Josephine "jotheboss" (northchapel, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Love these guys. Love their politics. They are great musicians and they make songs that reflect some kind of integrity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great track !, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Show of Hands are at their best on this track.I cant wait for the album, and to see them live again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and Free!, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Never disappointed with show of hands, they are a class act and an inspiration. They can't be beaten. And this track is free!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wartime Nostalgia Folk, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Pleasant folks song set at the start of the first World War and extra nostalgic at this time with the 70th Anniversary of the D-Day Landing in World War 2 with us. Sends a shiver down the spine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
I have never heard this band before but I would recomend the band and the single is very good here is to hearing the rest of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taster, 26 May 2014
By 
Mr. Geoffrey M. Teece "gmteece2" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
This is a great track from the forthcoming CD. Instantly memorable. Show of Hands at their best. The double CD of songs and poems inspired by the First World War is released on 30th June. Order it now- from what I've heard of it it's not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Show of Hands excellent as usual, 25 May 2014
By 
Ms. W. E. Brazier (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Lovely rousing song but the words have meaning and can be heard. Great backing vocals.
Can't wait for the rest of the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the album!, 24 May 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Wallace (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodbye 'Til The Next Time (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed listening to this, love Steve Knightly's voice, and looking forward to hearing the rest of what would appear to be a fitting remembrance of the first world war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goodbye 'Til The Next Time
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews