Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical romance is a favourite genre for many readers and Bonded Heart has all ...
Historical romance is a favourite genre for many readers and Bonded Heart has all the right attributes to make this novel a good read. Heroine Roz has much to put up with and you have to admire her strength, both physical and emotional. If your favourite romantic heroes fall into the Rochester category, you won't fail to be captivated by Branoc who is both eligible and...
Published 4 months ago by Pomegranate

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I almost gave up on this as it took me ...
I almost gave up on this as it took me a while to get into it, but the story is o.k. I don't think I would go out of my way to read any more from this author, as the Cornish speaking got on my nerves a bit
Published 22 days ago by Terry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical romance is a favourite genre for many readers and Bonded Heart has all ..., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Historical romance is a favourite genre for many readers and Bonded Heart has all the right attributes to make this novel a good read. Heroine Roz has much to put up with and you have to admire her strength, both physical and emotional. If your favourite romantic heroes fall into the Rochester category, you won't fail to be captivated by Branoc who is both eligible and delectable. But, what makes Bonded Heart stand out among other similar stories of pretty young women in muslin gowns and handsome gentlemen in breeches? There's a sense of place that draws the reader in. We may not relish hearing about the awfulness of smallpox or the cruel and greedy world of smuggling but we find ourselves right there in the midst of it all, transported to Cornwall by an author who knows how to paint a vivid picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
This was a really good story but it would have been better if it had been available prior to Taken to Heart with that being the end of the story It would have been more enjoyable getting it in the right order,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
It only took a few pages before I was totally gripped by the story and by the characters. At the end of the book, I did not want it to finish. I will read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 7 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
A great story very readable and the attraction between roz and branoc not too slushy which can be a turn off.The storyline was very very good not just a romance which can be boring but a well rounded story with real characters and their frailities.Jane Jackson knows how to write a story if this one is anything to go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Jane Jackson novel, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic Jane Jackson novel set in Cornwall. A wonderful heroine, full of spirit and determination and a strong hero who can't help but love her, combined with a strong story line, and all set against the background of smuggling and the real hardship of life in the county. Terrific!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I almost gave up on this as it took me ..., 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
I almost gave up on this as it took me a while to get into it, but the story is o.k. I don't think I would go out of my way to read any more from this author, as the Cornish speaking got on my nerves a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book and eager to see how events panned out for the main characters. Easy reading and well written storyline. Would purchase books by same author in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bonded heart., 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, easy reading and a great storyline. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys the struggles of historical lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Simple story, good read, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Lovely easy to read novel. Quite a simple story but you really got to know the characters. Would like to know what happened next though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Angela Jones (Neath, Neath United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonded Heart (Kindle Edition)
Made a four hour flight fly by, could not wait to get home to finish it. Romantic, engaging and thoroughly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bonded Heart
Bonded Heart by Jane Jackson
£1.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews