Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2015
This is not the best story Douglas Preston has written. While each chapter is well-written, the story introduces an Artificial Personality which is capable of exploring the Internet as if it was a physical place populated with real persons. And one of the final actions the Artificial Personality takes is downright impossible. Don't set your hopes to high
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I enjoyed this book. The plot was cohesive and credible. The characters realistic and mostly likeable. The descriptions were occasionally excellent. This book kept me reading into the night. Well done Douglas Preston, I shall read more of your books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Half way through the book now and I'm loving every minute.
I'm a big fan of Doug and his writing partner Lincoln Child and I haven't been disappointed once yet.
This one is Absolutely fascinating! How does he keep coming up with new ideas.
Keep up the good work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Have not read this author before, but will read his work in future.
Not at all what I expected, lots of twists and turns. Just when you think it's all over something adds to the tension.
A must read book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
A good read so far, albeit rather predictable. I am 3/4 of the way through. I was disappointed there is no trip to Titan yet as that was my main interest in buying this, as I love astronomy, space etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Great read couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Amazing....good job Douglas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Brilliant as usual,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.