Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Headphones
These headphones are pretty amazing. Beats by Dre headphones often are slated by audiophiles for generally being rubbish and while I'm not an audiophile I found this to be true with the previous generation studios having tried them in stores and trying out my friends pair. However the new Studios have been greatly improved. I had read good reviews of these headphones and...
Published 10 months ago by Adam Smith

versus
38 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Full Review of Beats By Dre Studio - 2013 Model
Firstly, Amazon's service was extremely efficient. It took two days between dispatch and delivery so they did well on their side of things.

I, like most people am a big fan of music. Therefore like yourself i want to listen to it in the best possible way. Speakers are brilliant but sometimes you need headphones or earphones for travel or even home use. I have...
Published 11 months ago by Daniel


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Headphones, 16 Feb 2014
These headphones are pretty amazing. Beats by Dre headphones often are slated by audiophiles for generally being rubbish and while I'm not an audiophile I found this to be true with the previous generation studios having tried them in stores and trying out my friends pair. However the new Studios have been greatly improved. I had read good reviews of these headphones and I went into a store to try them on and I was pretty surprised with the general quality of these headphones. The general sound quality is amazing, they are comfortable to wear and they look stylish. Although they are expensive I would happily recommend these headphones to people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing until inner earcup tears., 28 July 2014
These Beats Studios are a brilliant pair of headphones. Comfy and not to heavy. Sound quality amazing. They were awesome until the material teared on the inner earcup. I will get a replacement soon, so i cant wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wireless beats studio, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought them for my 15 year old son for doing so well in his exams and for being a great guy. He briefly let me have a shot and the sound quality and clarity were outstanding. 5 stars just for the look on his face
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greaaaaat, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully packaged, good sound quality and great timely delivery. Purchased this for my husband who absolutely loves it, I think he should just marry the damn headphones! Haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Dec 2014
Firstly I did not buy these ones but I got the wireless ones which were about 100 pounds more.but well worth it.

Despite all the reviews saying that the construction of the headphones is terrible, these are actually very sturdy and have survived me dropping them onto concrete from a good height.

Now onto the sound quality, which is incredible and unlike other headphones really makes you feel the music as if you were there recording it with the artist.

Over all these are great headphones and it is well worth paying for the wireless ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Full Review of Beats By Dre Studio - 2013 Model, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly, Amazon's service was extremely efficient. It took two days between dispatch and delivery so they did well on their side of things.

I, like most people am a big fan of music. Therefore like yourself i want to listen to it in the best possible way. Speakers are brilliant but sometimes you need headphones or earphones for travel or even home use. I have always been a fan of Beats, they are extremely over priced however i must admit the branding etc wins me over every time.

The new 2013 Beats by Dre are however a let down. I am extremely dissapointed. The packaging is great as always from the outside, however looking inside the box the material used are of a poor quality and easily rip and tear. Slightly disappointing. The new headphones are rechargeable and built in which is great and you get all the accessories necessary to charge the headphones. So this is an improvement. The build quality of the headphones themselves is sturdy and good. The ear cushions are soft and you really could wear these headphones for hours with little discomfort. Now to the sound quality. The quality is average. average bass, average everything. The £270 price tag does not justify in terms of sound quality which is THE MOST IMPORTANT THING.

If you compare them back to the original studio headphones you will notice NO difference in sound quality or bass.It's disappointing to say the least and now i am left with two pair of headphones years apart in terms of release dates but in fact the same quality.The only advantage would be the rechargeable battery built in whereas the originals need AA batteries (they could be rechargeable).

Beats studio original price £199
Beats studio (this model)£270
I can not justify this price for a built in battery, can you?

Would i recommend you upgrade to these headphones? No. Would i recommend you to buy the original pair? No.

Beats by Dre are not taking steps forward. You can buy better quality headphones which are half the price. Look at Sony and Bose.

I am no longer a fan of Beats.

This review is fairly negative but in all fairness Monster seem to be looking for some boosted finance by releasing a new model. Don't spend your money are such a luxury priced product because you will be dissapointed. Therefore i can only award this product with two stars.

Thanks for reading. If you have any questions please feel free to reply to this review and i will be happy to provide you with any extra information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Dec 2014
safe to say that these are fabulous headphones. Recieved these as a Christmas present and I am amazed. Sound is so clear and the bass has great clear impact. Also extremely comfortable. Defiantly buy if considering !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 10 Sep 2014
I enjoyed these headphones very much but they aren't great for the price, there is over 20 headphones I can name better and under £200
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive product.., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sound is really good and the treble and bass is not as annoying as the first version. I highly recommend if you can afford it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!!, 6 Sep 2014
Always wanted a pair of these and spotted them in "Today's Deal". Still extremely expensive but excellent build and sound quality. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio 2.0 Over-Ear Headphones - Pink
£269.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews