Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting the facts together
A collection of cases which have frequented UFO literature for decades. Anyone who has read extensively in this field will be aware of most cases. What Nick has done is collect them and put them under one cover. It is thought provoking to read just how many fatalities there are in people who 'got in the way' or caused ripples by wishing to expose materials relating to...
Published 4 months ago by Frances Green

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just to brief (almost superficial) and riddled with one conspiracy theory followed by another
I think the author was trying to find conspiracies perhaps where they didn't exist.

Lots of "headline" events which were, in some way or another, are woven together to produce a dramatic narrative.

For those wanting a more rigorous synopsis of such events, I would recommend books by Nick Pope, Jenny Randles, Timothy Good, Stanton Friedman to...
Published 4 months ago by MG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting the facts together, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A collection of cases which have frequented UFO literature for decades. Anyone who has read extensively in this field will be aware of most cases. What Nick has done is collect them and put them under one cover. It is thought provoking to read just how many fatalities there are in people who 'got in the way' or caused ripples by wishing to expose materials relating to this mystery. It is apparent that there are many facts to be uncovered, but even US Presidents don't seem able to demand disclosure. Some speculation here as to whether JFK's death was because of his insistence on knowing too much and wanting to tell the people. Who knows? I don't think we will be able to sort this out in a hundred years. Makes an interesting read though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just to brief (almost superficial) and riddled with one conspiracy theory followed by another, 31 July 2014
By 
MG (LYTHAM-ST.ANNES, LANCS, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the author was trying to find conspiracies perhaps where they didn't exist.

Lots of "headline" events which were, in some way or another, are woven together to produce a dramatic narrative.

For those wanting a more rigorous synopsis of such events, I would recommend books by Nick Pope, Jenny Randles, Timothy Good, Stanton Friedman to name but a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating new insights into the dangers of UFO research, 16 July 2014
By 
Mr. M. P. Lewin "M Lewin" (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Encounters of the Fatal Kind (Kindle Edition)
I came to this book fully prepared to know most of these stories. However, I was delighted to find that nearly all of them were new to me or supplemented with fascinating extra details I was previously ignorant of. Mr Redfern does a great job of piecing these stories together from disparate sources and maintaining the reader's interest throughout. I was going to give four stars for the book being a little shorter than I would have liked, but then I realised that more people would have had to die to make it longer! So, on further consideration, it gets a well-deserved five, and I shall definitely be reading more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written book, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book, well written and fascinating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dont mess with UFOs, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a bad read, if your into UFO culture some events will be familiar but the writing style is good and easy going worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 9 Sep 2014
By 
J. P. Lowes "Peter Lowes" (Teesdale, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot of information I already new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great read.....thought provoking, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Close Encounters of the Fatal Kind (Kindle Edition)
going through a spate of ufo related books at the moment and really enjoyed this one. well done nick redfern...i'll be reading more of your titles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Close Encounters of the Fatal Kind
£9.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews