Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars25
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2014
Oh my. What can I say, Hans the wolf could put his hands, (sorry pun) all over me. This story had a much more sinister vibe going through it and I couldn't help feeling for Melanie. Her story was told with great sensitivity by the writer, no gratuitous scenes which was nice for this reader as the subject matter can be quite distressing for some. E.A. Price does make it clear from the beginning that Melanie has little memory of what happens and when drawn, as she is, to Hans all that matters are the two of them. Although there is one scene where she reacts as you might expect. Let us not forget that this is a paranormal/immortals story and so the characters can be forgiven for having different reactions.
Despite this Melanie, ( a witch) is drawn to Hans, a wolf who struggles to keep his temper and is prejudice against witches. But when tempers flare, watch out, some of the scenes were so hot I thought my kindle might combust.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
this is the first review I have ever written who in their right mind writes female characters like Melanie/Melody who goes from being a raped virgin to anal sex with a verbally abusive male she is actually turned on when he is calling her a "bitch and a whore" so wrong on every level I love hot steamy sex scenes as much as the next person but the subject matter was so badly handled and offensive to women first and last time I will read this author
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
If you possess an open mind and a love of alpha males being irritated by strong minded females then this low cost novella story that centres around a shifter community is a good one to read. The story line is good but the writer just needs a better proof reader as there are a fair few mistakes that could have been eliminated that let it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Off all the books in this series this is the one i can't stop reading over and over,and the more a read the more I want to go back and do it again.Just hope to keep "hearing" from them from time to time. xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Sexy witch-hating wolf with anger issues meets his match when he meets his mate-a little witch who refuses to take any crap from him. She's in hiding and on the run from a vampire stalker.
Fiery arguments and loads of passionate sexy times follow. Good comic moments where I laughed out loud.
Fun book, if a little short. Definitely recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Another different based story,which I have to say I really enjoyed ,this series is wonderfully some beautifully characters good solid stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
In this story Melody is running from a vampire who abuses her. She runs into a temperamental wolf/chef and the story runs from there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Am thrilled that I started to read about the Gray wolf pack. I can not put the books down. Looking forward to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Loved these stories , that link romance to real life issues, gives it more depth, and makes me not want to put it down .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Another good book. There are quite a few mistakes like that instead of than. But a nice storyline and great Characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse