Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£9.58
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
I've been writing CSS for many years but I picked it up as I went along. The copious documentation on the internet is a bit daunting, so when I thought I should get up to speed with CSS3 I bought this book. It doesn't just cover the new stuff and, indeed, it assumes no knowledge of CSS. However, I found that within a few pages it was explaining things I'd never fully grasped.

Mr McGrath has managed to pack a fantastic amount of information into about 200 pages. It is all clearly explained and well indexed and there is a Handy Reference section.

What is remarkable is that this book, in full colour (and printed in the UK), is cheaper than most computer manuals printed in black only. It is an excellent book and a considerable bargain. The publisher and author are to be congratulated.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Another good book from this publisher gives you a large step into understanding css3 excellent for beginners like myself just what a beginner needs
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
A good book for learning css if you are a newbie. Everything is covered. I wasn't overly keen on the pictorial style of the book but enjoyed it anyway.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
This may well be a good book on CSS but the illustrations used to display html code, css code and the resulting screen views are too small to read. Every example uses 4 or more code snippets / screen shots, so zooming in to view is not practical.

If you are going to buy this book, get the printed version - you might be able to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
My 10 year old son was keen to get this and rates it highly - he has several other books in the Easy Steps series which he also really likes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Easy to read and understand, bought others in this 'series'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Great Read full of info and example
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Stunning book and must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Great for those needing to learn the basics - like me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Only just started reading it but already have learnt something, I'm sure this will be a very comprehensive guide to CSS!
Easy to follow!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)