Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening
American sisters Allison and Catherine Pierce are here presenting us with a three track EP download. These tracks were recorded live and are quite nice to listen to. With a mix of American Folk and a hint of Country and Western these tracks are easy on the ear and are worth downloading.

All these three tracks are mellow and thoughtful and I find listening to...
Published 4 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Very poor quality sound. Performance not that good. But free!
Published 1 month ago by Mr. Terence Dean


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 18 Aug 2014
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
American sisters Allison and Catherine Pierce are here presenting us with a three track EP download. These tracks were recorded live and are quite nice to listen to. With a mix of American Folk and a hint of Country and Western these tracks are easy on the ear and are worth downloading.

All these three tracks are mellow and thoughtful and I find listening to this quite relaxing, especially as I have had a busy and stressful morning. It is nice to play this and take a breather. This would be good for people to listen to on their commute as it is quite calming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A slice of perfection, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
First discovered The Pierces with the release of You'll Be Mine and was hooked!
Have since purchased their older albums and been looking forward to the new material and it's as wonderful as expected.
This is a nice taster of their new album which I'd highly recommend.
Thankyou for this, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
First heard The Pierces on Radio 2, (You'll Be Mine & Glorious), and loved the sound/harmonies, that reminded me of The Mamas & Papas, so got the You & I album which is superb.

These 3 tracks are also excellent, more so because they are live & stripped back, this is real music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revelation, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Geoff Scott (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Had heard of them , but never taken the time to listen to their stuff. I have been missing out - fabulous blend of voices, not really folk, not quite country, just superb acoustic music for late night chill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it was nice to hear something real and not pulled off a ..., 20 Aug 2014
By 
Ja (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
it was nice to hear something real and not pulled off a computer which i do like as well
but sometimes its good to hear something real.
excellant tracks well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Really good live acoustic versions of the three singles from the forthcoming "Creation" album
And given they were free -"What's not to like?"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Retro folk with a modern twist., 24 Nov 2014
By 
Jakeisthecoolest "Jake" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Downloaded this in search of something new and I have to say I really enjoy these two American sisters. Lovely close harmonies, particularly on Believe in me, and a mellow country/folk sound make them very listenable. A hint of pop gives them a slightly more contemporary feel along with the melancholy, yet inspiring, lyrics. Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... live music offered for free from one of my favourite artists. From their new album "Creation" Lovely vocals ..., 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Pleasantly surprised to see some live music offered for free from one of my favourite artists. From their new album "Creation"

Lovely vocals & harmonies, as ever from The Pierces. If you've not heard these ladies before, go check them out, for fans of real music, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lookout for "The Pierces", 4 Sep 2014
By 
D. J. "DeeJay" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Three great songs in country/folk ? vein, good harmony by two sisters, acoustic and electric guitar recorded live in the studio. Great sound, alive and fresh. Would buy the full album/cd if this free download is an indication of what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not your average..., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
clarity of voices is refreshing,so nice to hear people who CAN sing,rather than some hackneyed 'latest big thing' from commercial radio playlists,mashed out once an hour..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazon Artist Lounge
Amazon Artist Lounge by The Pierces
Buy MP3 Album£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews