Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic compilation
I guess a lot of these tracks are now classified as yacht rock, and I actually bought a triple CD with that title when I bought this one. There is onlly one track on both of them (Christopher Cross - Ride like the wind) but several artists are represented on both with different tracks. This one contains a few sixties tracks (California dreamin', San Franciso) and there...
Published 3 months ago by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but.....
Very good value even if all these e tracks are not that exciting. Like many compilations there's some dross.
Published 9 days ago by Terence Harrington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic compilation, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
I guess a lot of these tracks are now classified as yacht rock, and I actually bought a triple CD with that title when I bought this one. There is onlly one track on both of them (Christopher Cross - Ride like the wind) but several artists are represented on both with different tracks. This one contains a few sixties tracks (California dreamin', San Franciso) and there are a few more female singers here than on Yacht rock, but they are clearly aimed at the same market.

I highly recommend both, although the packaging on this triple CD is not as good - getting the middle CD out without fouling the others is a little tricky.

Tracks

CD 1

01. The Doobie Brothers - Listen To The Music
02. Fleetwood Mac - Everywhere
03. America - Ventura Highway
04. Spencer Davis Group - I'm A Man
05. Don Maclean - American Pie
06. Ramones - Baby, I Love You
07. Harry Nilsson - Everybody's Talkin'
08. Zz Top - La Grange
09. Canned Heat - On The Road Again
10. Lou Reed - Vicious
11. Iggy Pop - I'm Bored
12. Steppenwolf - Born To Be Wild
13. Rare Earth - I Just Want To Celebrate
14. Free - All Right Now
15. Van Morrison - Moondance
16. Crazy Horse - I Don't Want To Talk About It
17. Alannah Myles - Black Velvet
18. Christopher Cross - Ride Like The Wind
19. Foreigner - Urgent
20. Bread - Make It With You
21. The Cars - Just What I Needed

CD 2

01. Chris Isaak - Wicked Game
02. Lenny Kravitz - It Ain't Over 'til It's Over
03. R. E. M. - The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
04. New Radicals - You Get What You Give
05. Fun Lovin' Criminals - Scooby Snacks
06. Faith No More - Easy
07. Sixpence None The Richer - Kiss Me
08. K. D. Lang - Constant Craving
09. Cheap Trick - I Want You To Want Me
10. Sniff 'n' The Tears - Drivers Seat
11. Todd Rungren - I Saw The Light
12. Gerry Rafferty - Get It Right Next Time
13. Buffalo Springfield - For What It's Worth
14. Booker T & The Mg's - Green Onions
15. The Velvet Underground - I'm Waiting For My Man
16. J. J. Cale - Cocaine
17. Shuggie Otis - Strawberry Letter 23
18. Bobby Womack - Across 110th Street
19. Marlena Shaw - California Soul
20. Lalo Schifrin - Bullitt (main Title)
21. James Gang - Ashes The Rain And I

CD 3

01. Jason Mraz - I'm Yours
02. Vance Joy - Riptide
03. Semisonic - Secret Smile
04. Rufus Wainwright - California
05. Santana - Oye Como Va
06. Love - Alone Again Or
07. The Mamas & The Papas - California Dreamin'
08. Scott Mckenzie - San Francisco (be Sure To Wear Flowers
09. Matthews' Southern Comfort - Woodstock
10. Janis Joplin - Mercedes Benz
11. Patti Smith - Redondo Beach (demo Version)
12. The Animals - Boom Boom
13. JosÃÜ Feliciano - Light My Fire
14. Steve Miller Band - Abracadabra
15. Belinda Carlisle - Live Your Life Be Free
16. Survivor - Eye Of The Tiger
17. Sugar - If I Can't Change Your Mind
18. The Stooges - I Wanna Be Your Dog
19. Kim Fowley - The Trip
20. Dionne Warwick - Love Song
21. The Staves - Facing West
22. Jefferson Airplane - Embyonic Journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
One of the great compilations, 3 discs great music and top quality sound to, well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars american highway, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
another great buy great artists great sounds great sounds to listen too any time of the day or night. brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it in the car!, 3 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Perfect road trip/ soft top album. Doobies/ Lou Reed & Chris Isaak particular personal favourites...happy days await this summer : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for the Money, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (MP3 Download)
Some if not most classics of the era, 60 odd tracks, good mix all through the album, recommended just for the bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Gave friend this as a gift she really loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 July 2014
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Great tracks to drive to on a summers day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 18 Sep 2014
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Great modern country album, well worth a listen. Highly recommended.
Takes a bit of time to be delivered by US sellers, worth the wait, for the money saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but....., 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Very good value even if all these e tracks are not that exciting. Like many compilations there's some dross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of songs, 18 Sep 2014
By 
Linus Pauling not (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Highway (Audio CD)
Took this to California on a drive holiday - just perfect - haven't stopped listening to it since ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Highway
American Highway by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews