Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars114
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
This bag looks great & is plenty big enough for a family of four with some clever little extras. Inside there are two sets of straps in two corners to securely carry bottles of wine & champagne or large bottles of water etc (whatever you fancy), also supplied are two gel bottle coolers to wrap around your bottles not only keeping them cool but also providing protection from any knocks as you carry it. There is a lip around the inside top of the bag that others have said gets in the way, but I think it's there to help keep the temperature cool inside. I can fit plates, cutlery and plastic glasses for four people inside the bag besides food and there's space on the outside to secure a picnic blanket if you wish. In addition to the two bottle coolers it also comes with two small gel coolers. Overall this is a lovely bag and great value for money.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
This review is for 6 person Icemax Cool Bag Insulated picnic backpack (when I bought - reviews for item were all for a 4 person bag - different item by same seller) I love this backpack, it easily holds enough food/drink for 6 people on a picnic - it is huge compared to similar products. The 2 drinks/bottle holders are detachable so can be removed easily if not needed. The included plastic cutlery is surprisingly durable, the plastic plates are fine, as are the small tumblers,and it also includes a bottle opener (something I always forget to pack). There is plenty of space for other items you may wish to pack as well. in an extra compartment on the front The addition of a clip on the bag has proven helpful to attach an extra picnic blanket - the one included if ok but not big enough for 6 people. Although I highly recommend this bag, please be aware that is is huge compared to similar items and therefore quite heavy when you add food and drink - not a problem if you are not walking too far from where you have parked, but for long walks I have put it on a small fold away trolley and pulled it along.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Great bag. Extremely versatile and has loads of room. Does get quite heavy when fully loaded but both side drinks compartments can be detached and carried separately which is better. Ignoring the two drinks compartments on the sides, there are 4 main areas:
1. Picnic compartment which is at the front (or the rear of the bag as you wear it) contains all the cutlery, plates, cups and the picnic blanket. It has a bit of space for a small drinks bottle or a few other things.
2. The main compartment which is biggest of all. It's completely empty so you can fill it with whatever you need. This compartment is thermally insulated and contains a removable partition divider with about a 1/3 and 2/3 split. Useful to use in case you have some things that don't need to chilled.
3. Front compartment, this is a small compartment that you can put relatively small stuff in. Still big enough to carry a small umbrella, small drinks bottle and few other bits like that.
4. Then the smallest compartment (more like a pocket) can contain paper, documents, notepad and pen etc.

Overall, very good quality and has tons of room. You'll need some strong back muscles if you fully load it though but if you're having a picnic for 2 to 4 people then I don't think you'd need it fully loaded.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Great bag. Very roomy and very good insulation: the frozen packs included with the bag were still frozen solid several hours after being taken out ofthe freezer and put in the bag. Very well designed too with protective strap around handle and bottle restraints inside.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Awesome design and huge bag, sturdy looking yet foldable , perfect for 4 people, love all of its features especially that you can remove bottle cooler corner pockets, the only thing this gets a 4/5 is that the zipper came already detached from the front- as the sewing work wasn't done well... Hope this stays on as the point of the bag is to be closed properly as not to let heat in .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This is just what I was looking for - a spacious bag which is light in itself so that it doesn't become unliftable when full! The bottle storage is excellent and the design light and cheery. I'm looking forward to using it and hope it comes up to expectations!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Bought two of these. I'm so pleased that I bought the two. Really good size and I get plenty in. I've had quite a few cool bags over the years but I have to confirm, these are the best to date. Worth giving them a try. Plus a novelty pattern.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Excellent quality and an ideal size. Large enough but still able to be carried. The square shape is ideal for packing and the bottle straps are very useful. So yes I'm delighted with this bag and would highly recommend it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
I really like the Backpack BUT the strap broke on the first time I used it and it was not too heavy as it was a picnic for two NOT six people that it was packed for. Looking to contact the seller
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Love this bag. Big and roomy and very well built. Love the discrete penguin pattern. Gel packs and wine cooler wraps really useful. Use it for shopping too for frozen and chilled foods.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)