Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars655
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.37+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a great set.

It does cost more than other sets but it is worth it.

This is the official set, and it's quality is far superior to some of the other cheaper sets about - some of which are good and other are terrible and break easily.

This set is strong and there don't seem to be any problems with breakages so far.

Included is a metal hook as opposed to the plastic ones that you get from non official sets. The plastic ones have a tendency to snap, and could injure hands. However these metal hooks are great. They are strong, do a brilliant job and do not pose a risk as far as I can tell to your child's hands.

Really impressed.

Recommended.
11 comment35 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
This loom is very well made and is excellent quality. I was originally trying to use a cheaper brand of loom that had been a part of a kit. It was weak and not fit for purpose as it would collapse inwards dropping off loom bands everywhere. Please do not be tempted to buy cheap go for the more expensive loom, it will save you in the long run.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Original is obviously the best choice! Even though it is expensive - it's worth it cause the quality is great!
0Comment20 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the real loom got it for £15.99 very sturdy comes with a metal hook. Bands are very strong and none of them have snapped very happy
11 comment36 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Fab purchase. My daughter loves this and spends lots of time making different creations. Worth paying the extra money to get the original loom as all the others are sharp and flimsy and very poor imitations. This original loom also allows you to make other items too whereas others don't.
0Comment22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great product. Good quality genuine item not a cheap imitation. My daughter loves making endless bracelets. Would definitely recommend this item.
0Comment22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
I am incredibly disappointed because this is not a genuine Rainbow Loom but such a close copy it would be difficult to distinguish it from the original.This one even has a code that isn't accepted.
11 comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I have bought the cheaper versions of this....and they were cheap rubbish. I decided to make sure I got a proper rainbow loom.....this is fantastic....very well made and doesn't snap the bands when takimg projects off. Don't waste money buying the cheap ones first...get this one...the difference is massive.
0Comment60 of 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
The item that I have received was not the official, one as Amazon is advertising, for the reasons below:
1- No Metal Hook. The box contains a cheap plastic hook.
2- The official Rainbow Loom should Rainbow Loom printed on the board and on the hook and the one that I have received was without any printings.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Definitely worth the vast expense! The cheap looms on the market are difficult & frustrating to use & often have very sharp edges which snap bands and make the more intricate designs almost impossible. This one is versatile with many different configurations & the metal hook and mini loom supplied with it are a real bonus.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.