Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed
This is a great set.

It does cost more than other sets but it is worth it.

This is the official set, and it's quality is far superior to some of the other cheaper sets about - some of which are good and other are terrible and break easily.

This set is strong and there don't seem to be any problems with breakages so far.

Included...
Published 14 months ago by CycleRacing

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I am incredibly disappointed because this is not a genuine Rainbow Loom but ...
I am incredibly disappointed because this is not a genuine Rainbow Loom but such a close copy it would be difficult to distinguish it from the original.This one even has a code that isn't accepted.
Published 11 months ago by Jill


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, 24 May 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
This is a great set.

It does cost more than other sets but it is worth it.

This is the official set, and it's quality is far superior to some of the other cheaper sets about - some of which are good and other are terrible and break easily.

This set is strong and there don't seem to be any problems with breakages so far.

Included is a metal hook as opposed to the plastic ones that you get from non official sets. The plastic ones have a tendency to snap, and could injure hands. However these metal hooks are great. They are strong, do a brilliant job and do not pose a risk as far as I can tell to your child's hands.

Really impressed.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but well worth the extra cost, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
This loom is very well made and is excellent quality. I was originally trying to use a cheaper brand of loom that had been a part of a kit. It was weak and not fit for purpose as it would collapse inwards dropping off loom bands everywhere. Please do not be tempted to buy cheap go for the more expensive loom, it will save you in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
Original is obviously the best choice! Even though it is expensive - it's worth it cause the quality is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
This is the real loom got it for £15.99 very sturdy comes with a metal hook. Bands are very strong and none of them have snapped very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 26 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
Fab purchase. My daughter loves this and spends lots of time making different creations. Worth paying the extra money to get the original loom as all the others are sharp and flimsy and very poor imitations. This original loom also allows you to make other items too whereas others don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine product, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
Great product. Good quality genuine item not a cheap imitation. My daughter loves making endless bracelets. Would definitely recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic....., 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
I have bought the cheaper versions of this....and they were cheap rubbish. I decided to make sure I got a proper rainbow loom.....this is fantastic....very well made and doesn't snap the bands when takimg projects off. Don't waste money buying the cheap ones first...get this one...the difference is massive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I am incredibly disappointed because this is not a genuine Rainbow Loom but ..., 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
I am incredibly disappointed because this is not a genuine Rainbow Loom but such a close copy it would be difficult to distinguish it from the original.This one even has a code that isn't accepted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Fake Product, Not The Official One., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
The item that I have received was not the official, one as Amazon is advertising, for the reasons below:
1- No Metal Hook. The box contains a cheap plastic hook.
2- The official Rainbow Loom should Rainbow Loom printed on the board and on the hook and the one that I have received was without any printings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And the metal hook is great. I can tell you whichever company you ship ..., 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool (Toy)
My son was over the moon when this arrived. It turned out it was genuine. And the metal hook is great. I can tell you whichever company you ship from, you will always get a real one. The new kit includes:
1 loom
600+ pack of latex free bands[ strong and long lasting]
1 mini loom
25 C clips[ WAY better that S clips ,in my opinion
A instructional manual[ Anti counterfeit code included][
And a satisfied costumer:)
I highly recommend this to anyone who loves looms
It may be a little pricey but it is absolutely worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 263 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rainbow Loom Official 2.0 Kit with Metal Hook Tool
£2.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews