Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
9
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2015
This was almost like some ones jottings, with their personality coming through in their writing. I didn't use very much of the information, but it was an interesting overview. One book to cover Thailand is almost impossible, so may have been better to focus on an area or the culture etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Going off to Thailand soon so thought i'd have a look at this... it's written in a great non formal way, like having a chat with 'The Blether' (or for Scots, which i am..... a blether with The Blether) over a glass of beer. Great humour and tips in a short, concise style of writing. My partner downloaded the 50 scams too and thought it great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
A very down to earth and simply laid out guide with many useful links. The author demonstrates a real love and respect for this amazing country and it's people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
The tips are fine, and the author obviously wants the best for you and your trip, however even for a book this cheap I would expect the author to have had someone proof read the text! The use of your/you're, apostrophes, 'do without a your beer that day' are distracting in the extreme.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
I began reading the first few tips for women and men about wearing appropriate clothing - the authors use of phrases and dialogue was rude, patronising and quite frankly immature. No reader wants to be made to feel judged by the writer in such away, very opinionated and frank. Not a polite introduction about how to conducts oneself in Thailand. I couldn't continue reading.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Ideal for those travelling to Thailand for the first time. I found it useful and much more accessible than some well known guidebooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Things to think about that I hadn't thought of. Nice that own experience is shared, in detail with lots of advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Best info on Thailand,you won't need many other books to tell you it how it really is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Very informal and informative selection of tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse