Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
Yet another Awesome album by Seether!

I love it, Shaun Morgan with his strong Vocals/Lyrics and awesome Guitar not to mention the drumming!

Yet again they exceed my expectations and I love every song in this album which is a trait that not many bands can pull off!

Being a Musician this band has been a true inspiration and has a big influence on me and on my own development as a drummer and guitarist

I feel that this band never gets anything near the amount of credit they deserve and alot of people I know haven't heard of them!?!?!

Please if you like Seether get this album you will not be disappointed one bit! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, 11 July 2014
By 
Craig (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
Amazing album. One of those bands that just keep getting better with each release. Would definatly reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seether - Isolate and Medicate review, 7 July 2014
By 
Nicholas Green (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Isolate And Medicate is the sixth full-length album by South African post-grunge band Seether. It will be released on 1 July, 2014 via Concord Music Group / Spinefarm Records. It comes three years after Holding Onto Strings Better Left To Fray and will be the first album by Seether to be released on LP Vinyl. The first single from the album “Words As Weapons” was released on 1 May, 2014 and the video can be seen below.

I have been a fan of this band for many years now having come across their album Karma And Effect (2005), from which I have naturally followed this band’s progression. They, to me, have always been a bit underrated to me but recent albums have done well – Holding Onto Strings… debuted at #2 in the Billboard 200 charts in the U.S, which may discredit my statement about them being ‘underrated.’

Anyway, I was and still am very excited for this new album that is coming out at the end of June (according to Amazon UK) and then being released early July in other parts of the world; still, a new Seether album isn’t bad for me anyway. Unlike Holding Onto Strings…, this album is 10 tracks long (with an added 4 on the deluxe edition) so I guess it’s going for that ‘quality over quantity’ motto. I would probably say it continues that the momentum that Holding Onto Strings… started and, on the first listen, I really liked the album.

Saying that, Isolate And Medicate isn’t exactly changing their formula of how they write songs. In recent years the band have added elements to their music with the introduction of keyboards/synthesizers on Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces (2007) and then with a varied assortment of songs being both loft and soft on Holding Onto Strings…The first song from this album “See You At The Bottom” starts off this album really well. It’s a rocky number which follows the ‘soft loud soft’ writing which, upon the first few listens, seems simple enough but the melody gets stuck inside your head.

After listening through the album a couple of times to get my bearings, I found the album to be great. There are some rocky numbers on here whilst there a few softer numbers with melody the main focus of those songs, especially “Crash” which has these strings during the chorus – it’s definitely one of my favourites from the record. However, “Suffer It All” one of the heaviest songs on the album (feeling like Seether of old) and it’s insane that they manage to sound like their old selves, whilst writing a chorus which, well, sounds like modern Seether. It’s just one of those which will blow long-time Seether fans.

However, towards the end of the album the momentum starts to slip away a little, it’s like an album of two halves – first half is really great, whilst the other half is not so great. There a few songs which have great riffs - “Keep The Dogs At Bay” - but then change to a quiet verse. The last track “Save Today” is an awesome acoustic number which closes the album well, Shaun’s vocals reverberating out. with the drums coming in halfway through.

How does the record sound? It sounds great. It has a great production and mix so that it feels like a proper rock record, not one of those bad modern metal record which has been over mixed to hell. You can hear just about everything, and the drums sound fantastic as you can hear the loud crack of the snare drum all throughout this record; definitely makes the record greater in that respect when you can hear everything clearly.

Overall: So, then, after a few listens through of this album it’s safe to say that I think this is one of the best Seether albums in years. Even though the album is short by the band’s standards, the music on it is absolutely fantastic, and there’s certainly a variety (just like the last album) of very loud, loud and soft music on this album even for the die-hard Seether fan. Is this Seether’s best in years? It’s hard to say. To me, every album has been good but this one feels like they’ve written great music. In short: a great album that you should pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seether at their very best!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
I've never actually reviewed anything before but I feel I owe it to Seether to give them a well deserved 5 stars. I've loved listening to this latest offering having owned their last 3 albums and can safely say I think it's already my favourite. It's very rare these days to find an album where you love all the songs but this is definitely one of them. All the bonus songs are just as good as the standard tracks and really all there is left to say is to buy this god damn album, it's Seether at their very very best and a pleasure to listen to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
Amazing album track 2 same damn life epic
One of there best albums ever a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 16 July 2014
By 
Keagan Renaud "Snozzleberry" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
Every song is a masterpiece.
Another great album from seether, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
another good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Isolate And Medicate (Audio CD)
excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Isolate And Medicate
Isolate And Medicate by Seether (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews