Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gaming Peripherals
This product is certainly worth buying, Love the colour scheme, love the feel of the keys, the sound the keys make when pressed, certainly a lovable keyboard.
The mouse, surprisingly is better than my R.A.T.5 mouse in pin point accuracy, even though this mouse was stated to be 2000DPI and my R.A.T was at 5600 DPI, this mouse is surprisingly faster and a heck of a lot...
Published 10 months ago by Liam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keyboard faulty (or is it?)
ok second keyboard mouse combo ive bought from amazon as i had to send the sumvision yellow/black keyboard back as keyboard was d.o.a.
so this cost twice as much but still cheap for what it is and i really do like the mouse functions and feel.however after much messing about i discovered a big problem on the keyboard(not again!!)

yes the enter...
Published 4 months ago by marie h


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gaming Peripherals, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
This product is certainly worth buying, Love the colour scheme, love the feel of the keys, the sound the keys make when pressed, certainly a lovable keyboard.
The mouse, surprisingly is better than my R.A.T.5 mouse in pin point accuracy, even though this mouse was stated to be 2000DPI and my R.A.T was at 5600 DPI, this mouse is surprisingly faster and a heck of a lot more comfortable. I recommend this to gamers in need of a mouse and keyboard, or possibly want to spruce up the way their setup looks, this keyboard is fantastic, and I love the keyboard's red colour scheme as well as the mouse match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Gear for Gaming, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
I purchased this keyboard and mouse set a few months back for my new gaming rig and have given the set a good test.

To start, this is a great product for any gamer who wants to focus on spending the majority of their budget on the rig itself instead of the accessories. It is cheap and the mouse outshines any gaming mouse of the same price and standard. There are a few important points to be made about the mouse initially:

- The left and right mouse buttons have an upward arc that stop your fingers from slipping off when repositioning after using the mouse wheel.
- The gear like shape of the mouse wheel allows for optimised grip and helps determine each motion that is particularly handy when scrolling through weapon wheels and other similar menus.
- The mouse shape offers high comfort levels for prolonged use.
- The position of the additional mouse buttons sit at a pivotal point of the thumb to ensure ease of use.

The keyboard has a few perks over your average keyboard that are as follows:

- The highlighted keys make it easy to find movement keys which becomes increasingly helpful when playing games that require numerous keys for fast paced gaming.
- The function (FN) button allows for sound and video controls so you never have to leave full screen.
- Personally the old fashioned sound presented by hitting the keys has proven helpful when touch typing and also when attempting to conduct various actions in game.

The keyboard does however lack programmable keys and may not be ideal for anyone intending to bind more complex controls to such keys.

The only issue I have found is with the keyboard. The key layout does not resemble the standard U.K. layout and as such it can be quite tricky to find some keys. This has left me with difficulties using backslash due to its apparent absence.

A final point about the cabling; I am impressed by the sturdiness of both cables. The design of the casing improves the structural integrity and also minimises tangling.

All in all this is a great set for anyone aiming to get a good quality keyboard and mouse for a very reasonable price and as such I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best all around, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
For the price, the best all around.......Gaming keyboard and mosue, really easy for everyday use too.

One little thing if you have on and off charge fuction on your motherboard you'll have the red LEDs going fulltime if you don't disable it. And even though build quality is great, not willing to have them on 24/7 due to LEDs lifespan not having the greatest of records.I won't be 4 staring it for that as most keyboard and mouse combos don't really have a disable button of the LEDs.

Mouse is nice and i find it really hard to warm to others, but this one just feels right. And everything really suits my black and red theme i've got going on with my pc. the best thing i like about "CENTROPHORUS" is it doesn't look cheap...

Update: after using for a couple of days i have noticed a squeaking noise coming from the left click if i press it to close the middle scroll. in the day if doesn't really get to me much as i use headphones alot but you might so it's something to keep in mind. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keyboard faulty (or is it?), 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
ok second keyboard mouse combo ive bought from amazon as i had to send the sumvision yellow/black keyboard back as keyboard was d.o.a.
so this cost twice as much but still cheap for what it is and i really do like the mouse functions and feel.however after much messing about i discovered a big problem on the keyboard(not again!!)

yes the enter ,shift,tab and small delete key to the right didn't work and when i pressed the tab key my screen just went weird as if i was constantly pressing it???
the clue to fixing it was the small delete key...it was sat lower than all the rest so used the key plucker tool you get with the keyboard and removed it.
underneath every key is a small rubber membrane which should sit nice and central under each key ....this one was not and was trapped off center between the 2 half's of the keyboard distorting it .so i pulled of every key that didnt work and found the same problem ,seems a manufacture error when the top an bottom half of keyboard gets assembled all the membranes weren't checked for being central .so after already sending 1 keyboard back i decided to void my warranty /return and open it up.i dont recommend this i just couldn't be bothered waiting any longer.i lined up the membranes on the dead keys ,screwed it back together and it worked perfectly and it is a really nice keyboard and mouse for gaming well impressed .

would have been easily 5 stars but can only give it a 3 because of the .above.i just hope nobody else has same problem that i did !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and well designed, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Good quality and well designed, worth the money. However, the keyboard seems to be malfunctioning if plugged into USB 3.0; if the keyboard is plugged into USB 3.0 it is impossible to do any kind of gaming on it as combining any kind of keys will get one of the keys stuck ( for example: you are playing an FPS game using the WASD, you are running forward using W and at the same time you want to press D the character will move right on its own without holding down any keys). Works perfect using the USB 2.0 port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for any type of PC user, 29 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Gee (norfolk uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
The product arrived quickly with everything exactly as shown. It has worked great with no issues, the mouse it comfortable, works well on most surfaces and has a great feature to adjust sensitivity of you mouse cursor. Keyboard is also great and much more pleasant to use then most regular keyboards.
Only thing I would say is that it does not tell you the light on the keyboard and mouse do not turn off when you turn off the computer unless you turn it off at the plug or at the back of the computer but still great product and glad I purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product; Cheap & Flashy, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
The over-all product is amazing. It arrived earlier than expected in a large box mid-day and within the box, contained another box as-well as tissue paper and bubble wrap suffocating the products.

The products are in excellent condition and worth the £20 spent.

Positives:
• 'WASD' and 'ARROWS' can alternate by pressing "FN + W"
• Key presses make a suppressing noise - Not mechanical
• 12 Multimedia buttons for easy song switching during games
• 'Win Lock' to disable windows key at all times if wanted
• Cheap but looks swanky
• DPI adjuster on the mouse
• 2 Bindable mouse-keys
• Wire's are sturdy and feel great

Negatives:
• LED's on the mouse are far brighter than the keyboard, sometimes distracting
• Keyboard has an american layout
• LED's don't turn off unless unplugged (Had to sleep last-night eughhh)

Over-all, the product is excellent, came swiftly and since I've switched from a ball mouse to a laser mouse, I can safely say it was a good change. Anything is better than 5 DPI. I'd highly recommend this product as a cheap set, however, the keyboard is american and half the manual is in (Japanese?) other than that, it's a very good product and I'd definitely pick this up if you're in need, even in just one of the products it's a bargain for both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the price, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Brilliant for the price, I have had a razer mouse and keyboard before and do prefer them. But due to the cost of them cant afford it at the moment. Opted for this set and boy was it a good decision. The mouse on the highest dpi setting is amazingly fast, its so good for call of duty and counter strike. The colour scheme it has is really good makes my pc look better though I do wish they had RGB led's so you can change the colours. But then again its only £20, the mouse is quite comfortable when using it. I have used it for 12 hours straight on the first day though a long game session and was good. Hand didn't hurt and didn't get any cramps or anything like that. The keyboard responds fairly normal, it looks good with the led's and with the wrist support is quite comfortable. I do like the WSAD keys are red so you can easily tell if your pressing the wrong key buy having a quick glance. Both usb's are gold plated which is nice so it has a better connection with the usb port. Only complaint i have is it would have been better to have a few more buttons on the mouse but for the price this is phenomenal. If you want to make your pc look better and want to be better at fps's or mmo's then id suggest to get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift for avid gamer, 18 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Chosen by my game made daughter tor replace her existing keyboard and mouse. She is very pleased as it makes gaming much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for money keyboard is really good and so ..., 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Amazing value for money keyboard is really good and so is mouse with three options for sensitivity. Only problems are it's American (I'm English) so the @ key says " instead, but if you're a good typist it doesn't matter also the arrow keys say wasd but that doesn't matter and I would very highly recommend it due to its cheapness and brilliance in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews