Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Gear for Gaming
I purchased this keyboard and mouse set a few months back for my new gaming rig and have given the set a good test.

To start, this is a great product for any gamer who wants to focus on spending the majority of their budget on the rig itself instead of the accessories. It is cheap and the mouse outshines any gaming mouse of the same price and standard. There...
Published 2 months ago by Kyle Davies

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mouse is great, all looks nice however ctrl and alt keys ...
Mouse is great, all looks nice however ctrl and alt keys work as shift keys and do not perform correct actions. This is most irritating when any function using ctrl or alt is required. Will be purchasing a different keyboard but mouse is great.
Published 2 months ago by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Gear for Gaming, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
I purchased this keyboard and mouse set a few months back for my new gaming rig and have given the set a good test.

To start, this is a great product for any gamer who wants to focus on spending the majority of their budget on the rig itself instead of the accessories. It is cheap and the mouse outshines any gaming mouse of the same price and standard. There are a few important points to be made about the mouse initially:

- The left and right mouse buttons have an upward arc that stop your fingers from slipping off when repositioning after using the mouse wheel.
- The gear like shape of the mouse wheel allows for optimised grip and helps determine each motion that is particularly handy when scrolling through weapon wheels and other similar menus.
- The mouse shape offers high comfort levels for prolonged use.
- The position of the additional mouse buttons sit at a pivotal point of the thumb to ensure ease of use.

The keyboard has a few perks over your average keyboard that are as follows:

- The highlighted keys make it easy to find movement keys which becomes increasingly helpful when playing games that require numerous keys for fast paced gaming.
- The function (FN) button allows for sound and video controls so you never have to leave full screen.
- Personally the old fashioned sound presented by hitting the keys has proven helpful when touch typing and also when attempting to conduct various actions in game.

The keyboard does however lack programmable keys and may not be ideal for anyone intending to bind more complex controls to such keys.

The only issue I have found is with the keyboard. The key layout does not resemble the standard U.K. layout and as such it can be quite tricky to find some keys. This has left me with difficulties using backslash due to its apparent absence.

A final point about the cabling; I am impressed by the sturdiness of both cables. The design of the casing improves the structural integrity and also minimises tangling.

All in all this is a great set for anyone aiming to get a good quality keyboard and mouse for a very reasonable price and as such I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gaming Peripherals, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
This product is certainly worth buying, Love the colour scheme, love the feel of the keys, the sound the keys make when pressed, certainly a lovable keyboard.
The mouse, surprisingly is better than my R.A.T.5 mouse in pin point accuracy, even though this mouse was stated to be 2000DPI and my R.A.T was at 5600 DPI, this mouse is surprisingly faster and a heck of a lot more comfortable. I recommend this to gamers in need of a mouse and keyboard, or possibly want to spruce up the way their setup looks, this keyboard is fantastic, and I love the keyboard's red colour scheme as well as the mouse match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for any type of PC user, 29 Jun 2014
By 
A. Gee (norfolk uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
The product arrived quickly with everything exactly as shown. It has worked great with no issues, the mouse it comfortable, works well on most surfaces and has a great feature to adjust sensitivity of you mouse cursor. Keyboard is also great and much more pleasant to use then most regular keyboards.
Only thing I would say is that it does not tell you the light on the keyboard and mouse do not turn off when you turn off the computer unless you turn it off at the plug or at the back of the computer but still great product and glad I purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift for avid gamer, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Chosen by my game made daughter tor replace her existing keyboard and mouse. She is very pleased as it makes gaming much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reasonable mouse and keyboard set, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
I bought this keyboard to replace another keyboard that had stopped working. The keyboard is quite comfortable to use and works well when pressing more then two keys during gaming. The mouse is very accurate and responsive. Overall the keyboard and mouse is a good buy for any gamer wanting a reasonable setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mouse is great, all looks nice however ctrl and alt keys ..., 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Mouse is great, all looks nice however ctrl and alt keys work as shift keys and do not perform correct actions. This is most irritating when any function using ctrl or alt is required. Will be purchasing a different keyboard but mouse is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Very solid keyboard & mouse combo pack.

Really nice looking (apart from the ever-so slightly too bright LED on the mouse, small niggle though) and relatively easy to plug and play.

Good price for an awesome product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality for its price, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
firstly it Looks awesome, seems to be a Chinese copy of other brands like Razer as all the inside manuals are in Chinese hence it's cheap price. Tho the build quality is good so don't be put off by that. Now for a pro gamer who wants a performance keyboard with sensitive triple touch keys etc. This isn't that instead it's a very basic keyboard that's just been made too look good. The mouse is better suited for a gamer it fits very well in the hand and has 2 bindable buttons on its side which do work. In all the product looks great doesn't feel cheap but for the gaming elite you will have to invest more money into a more pricy product for everyone else who wants something functional and aesthetically pleasing this is a sound purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal. The only drawback is that the keyboard ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Great deal. The only drawback is that the keyboard is had no back light so a little tricky for nocturnal gaming sessions. Other than that it's two great products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redragon® CENTROPHORUS Gaming PC Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse set (Electronics)
Don't let the price put you off, this keyboard is very nice. The lights are a nice touch, the mouse is responsive but doesn't have enough buttons to be distracting and the keyboard is very responsive and doesn't make much noise when typing. My one and only problem is its US layout and not UK, this doesn't really bother me however since I've spent that much time on a computer I type without looking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews