Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electro Con Brio
"Electronic music - Repetetive? Boring?" With a clutch of high-flying singles
already under their belts Cambridge collective Clean Bandit throw down the
gauntlet in the opening bars of the first number , 'Mozart's House', of their
stunning debut album 'New Eyes' to demonstrate, unequivocally, that there
will be nothing remotely repetetive or boring...
Published 1 month ago by The Wolf

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars What a mistake and disappointment
Enjoying BBC coverage of Glastonbury I discovered this great band called clean bandit playing the john peel stage.

I immediately put an order in for their album, so impressed was I with their fantastic live performance.

When the album arrived I eagerly set it up to play........what the fudge?

The vocals were terrible (very weak) by...
Published 5 days ago by Great B


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electro Con Brio, 3 Jun 2014
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: New Eyes (Audio CD)
"Electronic music - Repetetive? Boring?" With a clutch of high-flying singles
already under their belts Cambridge collective Clean Bandit throw down the
gauntlet in the opening bars of the first number , 'Mozart's House', of their
stunning debut album 'New Eyes' to demonstrate, unequivocally, that there
will be nothing remotely repetetive or boring going on in this musical journey.

What a fine ensemble they are; mashing up top notch melodies, crisp and highly
addictive dance beats, scintillating string decorations and pristine vocals from a
stable of hugely gifted singers and collaborators. It's a heady and winning mix.

You'll probably already know and have danced your socks off to 'Rather Be' with
its marvellously soulful vocal from Jess Glynne and the exquisite 'Extraordinary'
courtesy of the wonderful Sharna Bass but dig deeper and there are further treats
in store in the shape of the charming robotic duet 'Dust Clears' (featuring Noonie
Bao); the cheeky staccato entanglements of 'Cologne' (with Javeon and Nikki Cislyn)
and (a highlight for me) the sublimely haunting composition 'Birch', which, with its
beautiful vocal turn from Eliza Shaddad brings a deeper, darker set of sonic colours to
the table. All-in-all there is nothing not to love in this supremely confident collection.

It's gone straight onto my Summer playlist. I doubt I will hear many better albums this year.

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Debut, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Rachel Seymour (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Eyes (MP3 Download)
I do not normally buy whole albums as they usually disappoint with most tracks. However, I was compelled to buy this due to the strength of their first few tracks, Its is brilliant and is such an eclectic mix of tracks it keeps your brain engaged for many repeat plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, original music, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic CD with a unique mix of cool beats. The more you listen to it the more catchy it gets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Breath of fresh air, 13 Jun 2014
By 
R. Hempsall (Lncolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been more than surprised by this album,it is a breath of fresh air and there is nothing out there quite like Clean Bandit they have a great way of making each track quite different and all are unique and slick the vocals are brilliant all in all a great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars released at last, great album, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best album I have bought in a while, look forward to more from them. Videos don't play in Amazon mp3 app just to be aware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Talented musicians. Dance/pop fusion and the use of strings (something you don't explicitly hear often in popular music much now) is beautiful. Love it! Thanks for making a fab album I can dance to. You guys are going to be big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing this year!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this album from first to last song and beat! It was chance discovery and I am so glad I found out about them and looking forward to new pieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Eyes (Audio CD)
EDM/rap - One of the best albums i've bought this year. Innovative and her voice is amazing. Love it! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a mistake and disappointment, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoying BBC coverage of Glastonbury I discovered this great band called clean bandit playing the john peel stage.

I immediately put an order in for their album, so impressed was I with their fantastic live performance.

When the album arrived I eagerly set it up to play........what the fudge?

The vocals were terrible (very weak) by comparison with the live performance I had seen at Glastonbury.

Digging deeper I found that the two lead singers who fronted the band so faultlessly and powerfully are not actually in the band! They are both guest artists.

The album is very ok. Nothing more.

Not a patch on the live performance I saw which makes me wonder what their fans can expect when they do tour if they don't show up with the two ladies who did such a good job at Glastonbury?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Eyes (MP3 Download)
same old - electronic disco not done as well as the French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Eyes
New Eyes by Clean Bandit
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews