Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How About a Slug Monster?, 4 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
Another hilarious book of rhymes by Melinda Kinsman that'll keep your children or your slugs entertained. As always, they're inventive with funny and colourful illustrations to go with them. I especially liked the monsters at the car wash as those big rollers do indeed look like monsters. This brought me back to when I was a little sprout and how scary it seemed when in the car and having those big, loud, furry rollers go over. The illustrations and rhyme brought it all back... I shall have a sleepless night tonight.

Luckily, I have a slug creepy-crawly that has promised to scare Melinda's monsters away. Phew!

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very fine book for monster lovers. Inspire your kids with these catchy poems and fun loving illustrations., 27 July 2014
By 
Mr Robin Rowles "RR" (AT NIAGRA FALLS - CANADA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
Author, Melinda Kinsman has put together a fabulous selection of Monster poems, that children will want to read over and over again. This book has some really good rhyming poems about different kinds of Monsters. Some are funny, and some are cute! Melinda's colorful illustrations, throughout this book, really enhance the story telling. Don't be surprised if your child is inspired to start reading and drawing more, after looking through this fine book.
My favorite poem is “At the Monster Car wash” Never has having your car washed been so much fun before! Those charming rollers, Gus and Glenda, along with Bill and Syl, the wheel cleaners, Eric, the monster wax sprayer, Molly, the monster cloth, and last, but not least, Norris, the monster polisher! What a marvelous monster team! I recommend this book for early readers. Age range 3 to 8 years.

Readers; you can download book 1 and 2, of this fine series, for free, from the Top of the Wardrobe Gangs' own website. Visit: http://topoftheWardrobeGang.weebly.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster fun!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
I loved all the illustrations and the great use of colour. Really lively and fun. The poems are amusing and keep you guessing
A big bag of monster poetry fun :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all true. There ARE monsters under the bed. But they're cute!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
When I saw that the 'Top of the Wardrobe Gang' had published a new book I had to read it. Even though all the poems are about monsters. I wasn't disappointed. The top of the wardrobe is obviously an excellent monster viewing area. I couldn't help loving them all, even the smelly selfish monster.

The poems are full of fun, ideal for early readers, but be warned. All the kids will want to visit the Monster Carwash. I want to visit the Monster Carwash and I don't have a car. It does sound a bit like the lion enclosure in a safari park but that's all part of the fun!

Melinda Kinsman and the 'Top of the Wardrobe Gang' have created a joyful and inspirational book, that is beautifully illustrated. A perfect download for kids, an excellent way to encourage both reading and drawing skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
This is a lovely collection of poems.

I've had great fun reading the book with my daughter.... Who loves reading about monsters! The illustrations are fun, and overall it's a brilliant book for encouraging an interest in poetry.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book for little ones, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
As a mum to a baby who loves being read to this book caught my eye. I love reading him stories which have bright and engaging images. At 21 months he is too young to appreciate the humour and talent of the writing yet, of course that didn't stop me from enjoying it, while he enjoyed listening to the rhythm of the reading and pointing at the pictures.
I can't wait until he is old enough to read this to me, it is well written and ideal for new readers, and as I mentioned above, babies will enjoy it being read to them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 5 May 2014
By 
Celia Carlile "Artist and Illustrator" (Cork , Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
Only because I'm an adult and this isn't what I'd usually read, I gave it four stars.
The book has 8 witty and entertaining poems and with at least 57 illustrations, it's very good value.
The monsters are cute and original and would appeal to young children. I think that seven and eight year olds would enjoy learning these poems at school so it's a book that teachers could find worthwhile.
'Beware of Monsters' was my favourite and I read it a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
This lovely little book has some zany and funny poems that make those scary, under the bed, monsters much more friendly for little sprogletts.
The pictures are fun and I'd recommend this for all children (and adults) but especially if they're having worries about monsters in their bedroom at night. I'd recommend you read it with them and get them to draw their own silly and friendly monster as I'm sure this would help.
You'll have fun reading this. Good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book of poems, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
My daughter and I had great fun reading the poetry and she enjoyed the lovely illustrations. A great way to get your kids into poetry as mine is now devouring as many as possible!
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, catchy, fun, catchy and fun, 17 May 2014
By 
Mr (Braintree, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book: Monster Poems for Monstrous Kids: Illustrated Children's Book of Poems, About Monsters Who Live Under the Bed and in Lots of Other Places ... ages 3-8) (Top of the Wardrobe Gang 4) (Kindle Edition)
Great poems. Catchy and fun (have I said that before?) and easy to read.
They flow easily and kids will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews