Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!!!!!
BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR!!!
Lily it back and fighting and in my eyes won.
This album is full of catchy songs.
My favourites are L8 CMR, URL Badman, Close your eyes, As long as I got you.
Published 3 months ago by =====================

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much AutoTune.
A bit disappointed about the excessive use of AutoTune and hip-hop beats. Lily has lost some of her individuality on this one, although the tunes and clever lyrics are still there.
Published 1 month ago by Mike Frazer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great new album, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
brilliant loved it just want more can't wait for the next one as usual not one for the kiddies to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!!!!!, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR!!!
Lily it back and fighting and in my eyes won.
This album is full of catchy songs.
My favourites are L8 CMR, URL Badman, Close your eyes, As long as I got you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some excellent songs. Some annoying, 21 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some excellent songs. Some annoying. Not a strong as the earlier albums. Some of the music isn't poppy enough to get you past some of the purile words. However some songs are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lily's third album: still as distinctive as ever!, 5 May 2014
By 
M. Thornton (Swansea, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
Lily Allen's third album is loosely similar to its predecessors in that it contains a mix of musical styles and influences, with upbeat punk pop style tracks alongside smoother more R&B and trip-hop sounding grooves. The airy dreamlike production perfectly complements Allen's distinctive vocals and the lyrics are just as biting as ever. Allen's take on internet trolls ("URL Badman") is particularly topical, not to mention sexism in the music industry ("Hard Out Here") and the superficial nature of celebrity ("Insincerely Yours"). But there's also another side to this album: Allen has become a wife and a mother since her last release and she's as refreshingly honest about this as she is about everything else, for example singing "When I'm standing out / In my underwear / I know that I've let myself go / But I still feel sexy / When you undress me." ("Close Your Eyes").

Lily's distinctive style and originality is here in abundance and musically there is a lot to like here, though the lyrics are occasionally a little cheesy. If you liked her first two albums then you should definitely give Sheezus a listen. An enjoyable maturation of her earlier sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. C. Jones "heuchera" (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
Yes it's Lily Allen and it's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A***, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
Quick service brilliant product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Mr. H. Cooper "Top Bowler" (NW England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent package for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ❤️, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny and feminist, the main topics this LP resulted it, and it is AMAZING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER QUALITY BY FAR, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is good value for money. As well as a good album from Lilly Allen, the quality of the Vinyl is so much more superior to CD or MP3.
More releases SHOULD be done by ALL record companies.
It was professionally sealed and well packed.
Excellent all round. Would recommend the vinyl record over any other format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sheezus (Audio CD)
Love Lily so much! Recently just got back into her but I've been a fan since 'Alright, Still' and although 'It's Not Me It's You' is my favourite album she's as wonderful and clever and sarcastic as ever! Great driving anthems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sheezus [Explicit]
Sheezus [Explicit] by Lily Allen
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews