Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witty Novella
Well written with clearly differentiated characters An excellent read for a summer afternoon. A good ghost story recommended for those who like to smille as well as to be fightened.
Published 7 months ago by D M Coldwell

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire
my nephew can do better than this and he is 5.
Is this supposed to be an adult read ?
Argumentative , archaic phrasing, ' what a dear little house ' ! , ' hello Sammy squirrel, 'and an irrelevant farcical plot.
If you have any intellect and over the age of 4 do not read this.
why print such nonsense?
Published 5 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witty Novella, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
Well written with clearly differentiated characters An excellent read for a summer afternoon. A good ghost story recommended for those who like to smille as well as to be fightened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Scare with a Smile, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
This novella grabbed me from the beginning and I empathised with Lucy in her instant love for this tumbledown cottage. I really wanted her to have it but the presence had other ideas! I couldn't put my Kindle down until I'd read this story, with humour intermingled, to the extra surprise at the end. A good read to have with you anywhere and I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good entertaining ghost story, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this ghost story, the characters were so different in their opinion of the cottage that it held my interest to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... story just a bit too short for me i like a read that has a bit more depth, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
Spooky story just a bit too short for me i like a read that has a bit more depth,but the story is good with a bit if a twist ,its an easy read and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, it is well written with a comical view, it made me laugh at times......I found it very true to life....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed it. Just the sort of book I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The cottage, 27 Oct 2014
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this little spooky tale although the ending was quite confusing! think I need time to figure out what I missed. would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
brilliant couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Cottage, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
It was really almost impossible to start reading and then stop !!!
A great idea and as always with Betty's stories, very well written.
Janet Sawdon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christine, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE COTTAGE (Kindle Edition)
Lovely read really enjoyed we'll worth buying not too long and enjoyed the ending hope there s more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE COTTAGE
THE COTTAGE by Betty Woodcock
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews