Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2014
It may have been designed 'specifically for the Xperia Z2' as claimed, but if so, not well tested. Although the side and top retaining slots & clip are positioned exactly for a Z2, it is almost impossible to insert or remove the phone into/from the holder without the camera function button being depressed. This could easily have been avoided by having the lower right part of the holder being a retaining clip (as per the top clip) instead of a mount past which the phone must be slid in.
Another complaint is the description 'full 360 degree' mount. Not true, as it is only adjustable in ratcheted intervals of about 10 to 15 degrees at a time, meaning you can almost, but never quite get the perfect angle to suit.
On the plus side, it does mount extremely securely to the windscreen thanks to the large sucker. Shame that the mount itself is quite short and yet wobbly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Seems like a pretty good sturdy case for my phone in the car. Haven't actually used it in the car yet. Its a bit difficult to assemble, you don't get any instructions and it took me a while to work out what went where. Now that I have assembled it, it fits directly for the phone, so any cases have to be removed. Also the way it holds it in, makes it difficult to get to the headphone jack, I have tried putting it in both ways and if you have it so the headphone jack is visible, you can't access the charging. So that's a bit of a pain to be honest. However you can fight with it a little bit in the case to make the headphone jack visible.
Overall seems like a pretty good stand, moves well with lots of different angles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
The item is pretty much what it says on the tin but it is very basic, flimsy plastic. There are no instructions in the box but as another reviewer said it is easy enough to figure out. My main issue is with the locking mechanism on the windscreen mount. It is turn off to reposition and turn on to lock. But the lock is weak and feeble and leads to wobbly phone - a bit poor if you are looking at your sat nav screen and it is wobbling around. A screw tight mechanism might have been a better way to go - and indeed I got a Galaxy S3 one made to measure previously that was rock solid for half the price. For this reason I give it just one star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
The quality of the build was good and sturdy. Really love the product. The only thing I have to say is that of you have a case you got to take it off before putting the z2 onto the are to measure holder. Well worth the money spent on it. Very happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
It rattles and defines the angle for you due to notches in splines. No use for camera mounted dash which was the reason for purchase. If its to use your phone as a sat nav then it is fine but rattly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
product as described fits snugly to phone no instructions with box but simple enough put pieces together very good product for price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Sturdy, well made and the phone fits well but it only adjusts in steps so not able to adjust to the perfect angle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Does what is expected could so with a bit more of a arm to give more space between device and windscreen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT PURCHASE AND IT LOOKS GREAT SO GO AND BUY ONE YOURSELF YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Very good service and it is well made , I am happy with them and I would buy more from them .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)