Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthemic., 1 May 2014
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
James are a band who have the word Anthemic levelled at them, in an almost derisory fashion, whenever they release anything new. Years later these songs have stealthily crept into the mainstream. Ask anyone who isn't "one of the faithful" what they think of James, and you invariably have to follow it with "you know, Sit down". once they remember you move through Laid, She's a star, Come Home, and then Born of Frustration, Ring the bells and people will probably remember they own the best of, somewhere, and they "Quite like James".

Moving On is a song that if Kasabian or Coldplay had released would be on the Radio ad-infinatum. I was singing along to the catch Chorus on the FIRST listen! Its another awesome tune. If you own the best of, or even Fresh as a Daisy, then you need to play catch up and get involved. Your musical world is quite simply, incomplete. If the rest of the new album is HALF as good as this taster from it, it will be a contender for Album of the year.

James suffer from Van Gogh syndrome and I suspect that James will be reappraised in years to come, with people coming to realise what an amazing band they were. You could do yourself a favour, invest your 99p here, and be able to say that you were one of the people who were there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..Leave a little light on.., 16 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
The first time I heard this track, I only half listened and it didn't register with me. The second time, it hit me like juggernaut. This IS classic JAMES. Love the usual insightful Tim Booth lyrics and can't get the chorus out of my head. The trumpet coda that underpins the "leave a little light on " line is superb. For me this is the single of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Single, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
This is a great single. Hope the new album is as good as this promises. JAMES are back again and looking forawrd to seeing them live soon. "Leave a little light on"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent new James track, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
Excellent track from the new album love it loads & can't stop listening to it. This is the first single I've bought in donkeys years I normally just buy albums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely new song, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
Gorgeous, tuneful, melodic...totally James.

I can't wait for the rest of the album to come out! Definitely worth a listen for any long term fans or people new to James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great song by a great band :-), 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
The best song by James in a while, i love it. Can't wait to hear them play it live at the Hydro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally awsome !!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
Love it x x. Video is amazing brought tears to my eyes as my Dearest Gran passed away xx Cant wait for cd xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!!!!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moving On (MP3 Download)
Fantastic first single off the new album 'la petite mort by James. The video is beautiful. Cant wait to hear this live again in July. James have to be one of the most underated bands the UK has ever produced. If you haven't seen this band live, you havent lived. I truly hope this is their year :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moving On
Moving On by James
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews