Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars25
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2015
Please allow me to continue the 5 star reviews of this album. Wish I could give it 6!
Vocals superb. Music superb. Lyrics superb. With so much detritus around in the commercial music world today it is so uplifting to come across an album as perfect (there..... I've said it) as this. Please Willy, continue the collaboration..........it works so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Bought completely on a whim based on a review in Uncut magazine; knew nothing about the personnel or the history but great, thoughful writing, soulful vocals and all around highly melodic material. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
A sublime collection of soulful country-ish songs written by Willy Vlautin, superbly played and with stunning vocals from Amy Boone. Five months after buying it I still can't stop returning to this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
After being initially attracted by the link with Richmond Fontaine, which is the only similarity, and sampling the album via iTunes, I bought Colfax. Put simply, it is a stunning album, with not a weak track to be found and it improves with every listening, the sign of a classic. Beautiful vocals combined with musical craftsmanship. The atmosphere created by the music is as thick, lush and deep as anything I've heard for years, I could happily play this album on loop for hours at a time. Treat yourself, go out and buy it, you won't be sorry.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
The pen of Willy Vlautin paired with the voice of Amy Boone....this is a truly beautiful recording; my album of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Love willie vlautin and going to see the feelings in September. Bought this for my husband in anticipation, fantastic .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Slow burning late night American of the highest calibre. Contender for album of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
gorgeous country-soul, i keep buying this for friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Wonderfull country tinged storytelling music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
beautiful.....playing constantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)