Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I disagree strenously with the one star rating. This is a lovely little romance with laughter, anguish and lots and lots of love!!! I admit that I am a total, soppy, blubbing romantic and proud of it! This book filled that need for romance with a good story. Yes, they get together very fast, but sometimes that is how it happens whether gay, straight or anything in...
Published 5 months ago by R. Picknell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear...............
Absolutely dire. Feels as if it has been written by a teenager. It is bland, boring and the characters are completely unbelievable. Will be returning for a refund.
Published 6 months ago by Inamorata


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 8 Jun 2014
By 
R. Picknell "book junkie" (Andover, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
I disagree strenously with the one star rating. This is a lovely little romance with laughter, anguish and lots and lots of love!!! I admit that I am a total, soppy, blubbing romantic and proud of it! This book filled that need for romance with a good story. Yes, they get together very fast, but sometimes that is how it happens whether gay, straight or anything in between, when you know that you have met your perfect match, well nothing else really matters. I loved how Miss Weaver deals with the speed issue and also with the family dynamics of the 2 main characters. She obviously researched the role of her main protagonist as an aspiring Paramedic-in-training, it shows her dedication to the accuracy and detail that can sometimes be missing in so many books that are available online these days.
The person that gave this book a one star rating obviously has no romance in their soul and doesn't seem to believe in love-at-first-sight. I very firmly do. What really struck me about this story though is how Miss Weaver shows that the lead characters are well aware of the speed of their romance and how they deal with it very maturely. Communication is the foundation of any relationship in life, whether it be personal, professional or business. Miss Weaver seems to know this and has reflected that in here characters and their honesty to each other when they talk about various things such as money, where they will live, family etc.
I believe that Miss Weaver has crafted a story where communication is just as important as passion! It is a lesson that more people should pay attention to if they want to make a good relationship even better, or to help a new relationship strong and lasting.
I am eagerly looking forward to her next book and cannot wait put it on my wish list! Brava Miss Weaver. Brava.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear..............., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely dire. Feels as if it has been written by a teenager. It is bland, boring and the characters are completely unbelievable. Will be returning for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Read, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
Falling into Fire is another great book by HollyAnne Weaver.

After a freak accident we see how both Kathleen and Bella fall in love. Some people may find this too fast but I think it is essential to the story line. This like her other book "Coming of Age in London England" has family values in the centre of the story. We find out how close Kathleen is to her family and how she values working for the Fire Service. We also have an insight into how shifts and work procedures are done in a fire station.

This is a journey of love with a few twists and turns in between. There is a serious theme going through this book but I will let you find that out for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice one !!!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
Lovely and romantic !! Glad everything turned out in the end which was very short I thought it would go on a bit after the wedding !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
I dont agree with the other reviews of this book. I thought it was amazing and couldnt put it down! Its a girl meets girl, girl falls in love with girl!! Definately 5 stars from me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite do it, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
I don't like to give a poor review but I feel that any criticism should be taken constructively.
The story lacks any depth and to be honest unrealistic time for 'I love you......your the one'
The characters fall in love quicker than any U Haul moment.
I feel the author has wasted a good story line :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea for a story line, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
Oh dear. Wish I'd read the reviews already posted seriously. Good idea for a story line. Immature in places and totally unrealistic in others. One read was more than enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Into Fire (Kindle Edition)
An interesting book which I enjoyed reading. Will certainly be reading it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling Into Fire
Falling Into Fire by HollyAnne Weaver
£1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews