Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS CAN SING ANYTHING!
This CD is a must have for any Elvis fan,its got 23 good songs and it has a good booklet too!-my only 'gripe' about this product is the fact its a cardboard digipack and NOT a proper CD jewel case..its a very good price and good value-for-money.
Published 3 months ago by D. P. Samuel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not exactly the recordings I already had on vinyl, but acceptable
Published 2 months ago by Big Jay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS CAN SING ANYTHING!, 18 Jun 2014
By 
D. P. Samuel "kempo" (wales,uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
This CD is a must have for any Elvis fan,its got 23 good songs and it has a good booklet too!-my only 'gripe' about this product is the fact its a cardboard digipack and NOT a proper CD jewel case..its a very good price and good value-for-money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Sings and we will listen., 16 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
I bought this for an old friend who is having a tough time and listened to it to satisfy myself it is perfect. It is so good I downloaded all 23 tracks before giving it to my friend for her birthday. I felt guilty but the warm feeling that comes from sharing compensated well enough. This is a lovely album of slightly off beat material that I never heard performed by Elvis and Amazon are on a winner with excellent product value and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Sings Volume 1?, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Its nice to see a different compilation idea with some different song selections, some of which are not that well known to the general public. Nice mix of live & studio cuts. I have to agree with the previous comment regarding the 1976 studio version of Danny Boy. Looking at material available, they could release at least another 2 volumes in a series. there are at least 2 tracks per 1970's albums plus a lot of live versions of well known songs made famous by other artists. Runaway, Release Me, there goes My Everything, Rags To Riches, Memphis Tennessee, Too Much Monkey Business, Johnny B Goode, Love Letters, Snowbird, I Just Cant Help Believing. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face, Its Impossible, If you Love Me, A Thing Called Love, Green Green Grass of Home, I Can Help, And I Love You So, Faded Love, Without Love, Ill Never Fall in Love again, Last Farewell, Spanish Eyes, She wears My Ring, Amazing grace, You'll Never Walk alone & Your Cheating Heart spring to mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Damn this is good. 37 years today since the King died and I've got a couple more tracks on Cd/MP3 that I previously only had on vinyl. Some great tracks on here and, unlike other reviewers, it doesn't worry me what order the tracks are in - you can always mix up the mp3 tracks and play them in any order you want. Love it. But can't believe it's been 37 years...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Great album as is any Elvis album but cover lets it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
my hubby was so pleased with it ,he had been wanting something like tbis by elvis for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Oh my goodness.. Just gorgeous! I've played to over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Elvis recording, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
Excellent selection of top Elvis works from the true King of his craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: Elvis Sings (Audio CD)
This CD has lifted my spirits after being ill for many months. I can now include in my collection along with dozens of Elvis tapes, Cds and old vinyls.
Brilliant.
I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Sings
Elvis Sings by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews