Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Well what can I say, just another great book by a great author. Can wait for the next instalment. I loved the peek into the future when we saw the destroyed home world of the ca'cas, great and unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More Intell Please, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Andrew Appleyard (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Please Update us when the next book is?

Another very good book in the series with just so much good space combat I love it. I only give 4 stars this time a to be honest I was left mystified to who actually won the Battle! Yes the Empire was left in Control of the Battlefield but I could not comprehend the losses on either side in relation to the forces they went into the battle with or the forces they have left.

Some nice informative Intel reports to the Emperor could sort all this out.

Why are we trying to contact Aliens on the other side of the Galaxy fighting the CaCas, but not on the way using wormhole capable warships to shove some light speed missiles into the Cacas home world as a starter. They sowed the wind now reap the whirlwind would be a very apt motto or pay back is a bitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mil/Sci-Fi, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Another installment of Doug Dandridge's Exodus series.
If you like Military sci-Fi; particularly Christopher Nuttall; B.V Larson; or especially Jay Allen then you'll really like this.

Set in a much "higher tech" that most sci-fi worlds but still well enough written to understand the "logic" of the technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, really enjoyable., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good read. Love the plot, love the characters and the new twists coming and the end make me hunger for the next in the series....bring it on, can't wait, hope it continues for ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant instalment, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
I simply cannot get enough of this series, Doug keeps killing aliens but didn't stop there, his cast must be as nervous as the red topped security teams in star trek! All I'm saying is if we lose this war is gonna be on Hell of a bang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Read - Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition), 15 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. R. A. Millard (Swindon Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly hooked on this series and like the way the different characters are woven in and out of the central story line. As a retired person I enjoy the escapism of space but also find the detail of land warfare involving Cornelius et al, particularly interesting being ex-infantry myself. Keep it up Doug, Cannot wait for Book 7. Have just down loaded "To Well and Back" and "The Deep Dark Well" to keep me going for now.
Many thanks
Roy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Shaping up to be an amazing finale, I can't wait! The author is on par with any of the best sci-fi writers out there. Note to author, sack the proof reader, there are a lot if little mistakes, "if" instead of "of" ect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More please, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Pk Dickinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
Doug continues to deliver great fast paced sci go fun. Read in two sittings due to bring I'll and having to sleep. More of the series as soon as you can, Doug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining Military Sci Fi, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
I have bought read and enjoyed the other downloads in this series. I have given this read 5 stars because for me as a sci fi enthusiast it punches all the right buttons. Their is a well designed universe within which the story evolves. It all moves along at a good pace with plenty of action and a few sub plots which relate to the whole. As with most if not all sci fi it is escapist nonsense but it is good entertaining escapist nonsense and great value for money. This book can be read as a stand alone but start at book one it will be worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars he delivers again, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus: Empires at War: Book 6: The Day of Battle (Kindle Edition)
kick ass sci fi - no more needs to be said. I wish he'd hurry up and write the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews