Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young kids - Small, lightweight and One Step works brilliantly
This One Step Optimus Prime was bought for a Transformers-obsessed 7-year old. It has immediately become one of his favourite toys. The great thing about it is the one step functionality which, in this case, requires pushing down the metal visor on the windscreen allowing it to immediately turn into an impressive robot mode.

In robot mode, there is no...
Published 10 months ago by T Randhawa

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY!
Good for the price, my little boy loves it but gets frustrated when it doesn't fold back properly, which is often..I will be looking for an upgrade for Xmas presents
Published 8 months ago by Sara C De La Rosa


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young kids - Small, lightweight and One Step works brilliantly, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
T Randhawa (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
This One Step Optimus Prime was bought for a Transformers-obsessed 7-year old. It has immediately become one of his favourite toys. The great thing about it is the one step functionality which, in this case, requires pushing down the metal visor on the windscreen allowing it to immediately turn into an impressive robot mode.

In robot mode, there is no articulation in the legs but the head (left to right only) and arms can move. Converting it back into truck mode is an equally simple process, one that I didn't even need to explain to my son. That's the great thing about this Optimus Prime, there is no messing around with converting so it keeps young kids immersed in play mode.

It is all made of out of plastic (including the wheels) and is therefore lightweight at 48 grams. It's quite small, so ideal for young kids: in truck mode it measures 11cm in length and 4.5 cm in width. So far it has proved extremely sturdy with multiple transformations each day. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and will look to purchase more of these one-step Transformers as they become available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for my 5yr old and good value for money, 12 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Quick one step change, with a but of common sense works really well. Ideal for my 5yr old and good value for money.. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY!, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Good for the price, my little boy loves it but gets frustrated when it doesn't fold back properly, which is often..I will be looking for an upgrade for Xmas presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
my grandson really loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Optimus Prime as he adores Transformers and Prime's his favourite character. We've previously purchased older releases of Tr, 21 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
My six year old recently purchased this One Step Optimus Prime as he adores Transformers and Prime's his favourite character. We've previously purchased older releases of Transformer toys but grown stressed with them as they broke easily or once transformed we could never remember how to get it back to car form.
That of course leads to lots of crying and upset because young kids just don't get that you need a degree to work some of these things out. These One Step changers on the other hand are as simple as can be, you push a button and voila.... it's transformed. Gently push the open parts together and voila... back to car form.

This has had lots of playtime and is still as good as new. Way to go Hasbro for making a Transformer that's durable - and - is lots of fun! Fully recommended to kids of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for price and looked like the packaging had been used before., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter, who loves Transformers but didn't have an Optimus Prime. I thought it would be be bigger for the price and it looked like a second-hand toy as there was sellotape around the box to hold it in. My daughter loves it and didn't notice that it had been opened before, so 3 stars. If it had been a present for an older child who would have realised it was second-hand, I would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good for something so simple, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
J. Smillie (Twickenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
My son's first transformer and he absolutely loves it. The first toy in ages that has caught his attention other than Batman or lego! Transforms easily and seems robust enough - has lasted a month so far with the rough handling of an almost-4-year-old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heroic toy, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
It arrived on time, properly wrapped. Product as described. It's a small one, I should have guessed because of the price - really wanted the larger one for my obsessed grandson, but this will do as he can more easily develop a collection of the smaller, cheaper ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a rip off, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
£19.20 for this. What an absolute joke. Toy is a tiny piece of plastic. If I knew this I would swerve it like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Disappointed to find the item so small and wasn't exactly value for money partly my fault for not checking the toy size and dimensions correctly.

Mr R Makan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers One Step Optimus Prime
£11.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews