Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young kids - Small, lightweight and One Step works brilliantly
This One Step Optimus Prime was bought for a Transformers-obsessed 7-year old. It has immediately become one of his favourite toys. The great thing about it is the one step functionality which, in this case, requires pushing down the metal visor on the windscreen allowing it to immediately turn into an impressive robot mode.

In robot mode, there is no...
Published 6 months ago by T Randhawa

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY!
Good for the price, my little boy loves it but gets frustrated when it doesn't fold back properly, which is often..I will be looking for an upgrade for Xmas presents
Published 4 months ago by Sara C De La Rosa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young kids - Small, lightweight and One Step works brilliantly, 4 Jun 2014
By 
T Randhawa (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
This One Step Optimus Prime was bought for a Transformers-obsessed 7-year old. It has immediately become one of his favourite toys. The great thing about it is the one step functionality which, in this case, requires pushing down the metal visor on the windscreen allowing it to immediately turn into an impressive robot mode.

In robot mode, there is no articulation in the legs but the head (left to right only) and arms can move. Converting it back into truck mode is an equally simple process, one that I didn't even need to explain to my son. That's the great thing about this Optimus Prime, there is no messing around with converting so it keeps young kids immersed in play mode.

It is all made of out of plastic (including the wheels) and is therefore lightweight at 48 grams. It's quite small, so ideal for young kids: in truck mode it measures 11cm in length and 4.5 cm in width. So far it has proved extremely sturdy with multiple transformations each day. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and will look to purchase more of these one-step Transformers as they become available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for my 5yr old and good value for money, 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Quick one step change, with a but of common sense works really well. Ideal for my 5yr old and good value for money.. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Good for the price, my little boy loves it but gets frustrated when it doesn't fold back properly, which is often..I will be looking for an upgrade for Xmas presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
my grandson really loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok a lot smaller than expected,, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
it was ok a lot smaller than expected, i also baught a mars converter in morrisons for £6 it is quite bigger and it also goes into other shapes
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wasn't really happy with the size of the, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
For the price I paid, wasn't really happy with the size of the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heroic toy, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
It arrived on time, properly wrapped. Product as described. It's a small one, I should have guessed because of the price - really wanted the larger one for my obsessed grandson, but this will do as he can more easily develop a collection of the smaller, cheaper ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small and cheap looking, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Very disappointed with this item it's about the same size as and apple it arrived far too late it also looks like a cheap to from the pound store!! Not happy as it was for a Christmas present and I am now going to have to buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hence I was disappointed with the size of this toy, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson, many moons ago my sons were into transformers, hence I was disappointed with the size of this toy. I should have looked at the details or seen one first as it not as substantial as I was expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a rip off, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers One Step Optimus Prime (Toy)
£19.20 for this. What an absolute joke. Toy is a tiny piece of plastic. If I knew this I would swerve it like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers One Step Optimus Prime
Used & New from: £14.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews