Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars429
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
Good to have a film you can understand what the actors/actresses are saying and it was very funny in places. Well cast and Emma Thompson and Pierce Brosnan gelled well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
This movie is such a relief after all the blockbusters ,,,,, out and out fun and laughs ,,,,, all my favorite actors ,, a great moment thank you, great seller +++++
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I have never enjoyed a movie as much as this one. I hope they make more with the same fabulous cast. It had me laughing from start to finish. Well worth watching.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
With a line up of actors like this I couldn't wait to watch it, but its rather like a James Bond film. It was extremely funny though so I made it to the end!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 December 2014
Great cast, lovely scenery and a funny film. Everything you want for a good view. Far better than the last Bronson film I bought. Don't delay buy today
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Poor acting from 2 professionals, week storyline, boring, boring, boring ! If you want a film to send you to sleep - watch this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Weak plot and acting not great!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
What a delightful film, with such great chemistry between Emma and Pierce, clearly they are so comfortable together it felt as though they were improvising for a lot of the time - just two good actors with great comic timing. Of course Celia and Timothy were brilliant too. Sometimes people can be far too snobbish about films, instead of allowing the room for light hearted comedies to equally have their brilliance! Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
A really lovely romantic comedy, the right balance of quirky humour that Emma Thomson delivers so well to every part she plays, the chemistry between emma and peirce is lovely and at times amusing. The rest of the cast built on the humour with well placed lines. The end is predictable but the only ending it deserves. A lovely light hearted film that is wirth watching, leaves you feeling warm with a smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
With a supporting cast of Celia Imrie and Tim Spall, how could this 'silver haired' Brit comedy possibly go wrong? Simple - the two leads are bloody dreadful - chewing up the scenery doesn't come close to how howlingly bad Brosnan and Thompson are in this. He just doesn't have any comedic talent at all, while she is so irritatingly upper-middle class in her sarcasm and mugging that any necessary chemistry is rendered totally absent between them. Spall looks completely out of place and seems very uncomfortable with the whole mess, and Imrie, whilst being reliably fun to watch from time to time, struggles to maintain any pacing or credibility at all.

The script is absolutely dire, with the audience being treated as total idiots and asked to swallow the most unbelievable plot development points you've ever seen.

How on earth this ever got made is beyond me - it's horribly embarassing and the worst kind of 'British' fodder this island churns out.

Avoid!!
55 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)