Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic.
My baby loves this. I do to, its easy to clean, its easy to freeze. It stays on her hand. It's a great invention. I've seen some press about this and was delighted by it.
Published on 13 July 2012 by rach8619

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs a redesign
This product is a brilliant idea, but has some big design problems. The keyhole area by the strap for fixing it to babys wrist - babys hand just pops out the hole! The three tabs for chewing would be better if they were shaped differently. My baby finds the angle completely wrong, and they are too wide and not deep enough. Also, all three are the same - why have 3...
Published 8 months ago by Solly158


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs a redesign, 19 April 2014
This product is a brilliant idea, but has some big design problems. The keyhole area by the strap for fixing it to babys wrist - babys hand just pops out the hole! The three tabs for chewing would be better if they were shaped differently. My baby finds the angle completely wrong, and they are too wide and not deep enough. Also, all three are the same - why have 3 identical, why not have one of them in a softer chewier material? Or different patterns on them so they feel different. They are a hard and solid plastic, there is no flex in them. The detachable freezable ring is a wonderful idea, but again, needs rethinking as it makes the glove too bulky and heavy. When half of it fixes into the glove, does it have to be a solid ring?! Why not a less bulky d or t shape?

Really disappointed with this, it wasnt cheap either. What bugs me is that it is such a good idea. My 3 month old is desperate to chew on something but is far too young to have the dexterity or motor skills to hold onto a regular chew toy. She's back to chomping on her fist...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic., 13 July 2012
My baby loves this. I do to, its easy to clean, its easy to freeze. It stays on her hand. It's a great invention. I've seen some press about this and was delighted by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely useless, 24 Feb 2014
My son outgrew this by the time he was actually teething - which is more normal for babies to teeth from 6 months. It was an expensive waste of money...a nice gimmick, but no real use at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too smaill, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item did not work so ridiculously expensive and too small couldn't even get it on a 5mths baby Not enough material for palm, wasted money on this,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gummee Glove, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have tried quite a few teething products for my Granddaughter to no avail. This is an expensive product. She hated having it on her hand and didn't take to it. In the end a reasonably priced ring from Sainsbury's did the trick. I consider the product to be over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Position of ring is all wrong, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gummee Glove Teething Mitten (Blue) (Baby Product)
There are other bits to chew on however the teething ring would have been better on the side of the mitten, how that could be done I'm not sure, but my baby can't quite bend her wrist that way yet. (She's only 4 months old but teeth coming in already.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Heavy & Clumsy, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gummee Glove Teething Mitten (Blue) (Baby Product)
Good idea but the glove is too heavy and clumsy. My baby 4.5 months now and is only just able to carry the weight of the glove on one hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant idea, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Ms. N. C. Allcote "Nicola Allcote" (Isle Of Man, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a brilliant idea, and i have had so many people asking about it. I would definatley recommend this product, my four month old son loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were only intended for babies under 6 months - who are on the small side. If your baby is above the 40 centile, has normal sized hands and ACTUALLY teething, this gimmick is not meant for them. Only buy when they are under 5/6 months old (my baby had outgrown them by 3 months) and not teething.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for a young teether!, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is only 15 weeks old and teething. He can't quite get his teether toys into his mouth yet so this is the ideal solution. It took him a few days to get used to it but he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gummee Glove Teething Mitten (Blue)
£11.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews