Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis thats the way it is bluray
Just received this bluray from amazon the picture quality is a massive improvement on the dvd version of this movie Elvis at his absolute peak.ive noticed one other review remarking on the bluray being region A only it's not this is region free and an absolute must for Elvis fans put this movie on and be stunned at the picture quality,yes there are a few grainy moments...
Published 2 months ago by mark f piper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The picture quality is great on BluRay
The picture quality is great on BluRay, and Elvis is perfect, but when you whach the original movie after a while again, it shows a different movie, a different Elvis even. The old movie was painting a picture of the time and it had its own spirit that was cool and interesting. The new Version is 100% Elvis, which is good, if the maker wouldn't have taken out songs like...
Published 1 month ago by Mr.Mr.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis thats the way it is bluray, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Just received this bluray from amazon the picture quality is a massive improvement on the dvd version of this movie Elvis at his absolute peak.ive noticed one other review remarking on the bluray being region A only it's not this is region free and an absolute must for Elvis fans put this movie on and be stunned at the picture quality,yes there are a few grainy moments but that doesn't detract from this amazing documentary Elvis at his finest knocking em dead in vegas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The picture quality is great on BluRay, 21 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
The picture quality is great on BluRay, and Elvis is perfect, but when you whach the original movie after a while again, it shows a different movie, a different Elvis even. The old movie was painting a picture of the time and it had its own spirit that was cool and interesting. The new Version is 100% Elvis, which is good, if the maker wouldn't have taken out songs like JUST CAN'T HELP BELIEVIN', SWEET CAROLINE, I'VE LOST YOU or BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER. I have no idea how someone can dare to delete songs from this movie! Put more on it, yes, but NEVER delete any! I bought this version of the Blu-Ray because I thought the original movie would be part of it as a restored Blu-Ray, but it is the old DVD with the massed up audio signal where someone tried to fake a stereo sound out of mono a few times, which really destroys the sound. So this is pointless. Elvis deserves a new definete Deluxe version with all six shows and all rehearsals on Blu-Ray. We all deserve that, but the people who own the material just don't give a d....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film but we need more, 2 Sep 2014
By 
Mark Greenley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
I am a big Elvis fan so 5 stars anyway as I do think this film is great. I already have both versions of this film on DVD but was very pleased when they said it was coming out on Blu-Ray. Over all the picture quality is better with some shots looking fantastic but one or two could be better. But its the sound that gets you, its great from start to Finnish play it high on a good sound system and you wont be disappointed.

unfortunately the Amazon site says its not region free and when I contacted one of the Amazon sellers in the US they said they could not guarantee it would play in the UK, so I found a region free copy on eBay at over £10 more than the Amazon price but it plays fine.

So a great film anyway but could do with a lot more extras in H D as we all know MGM filmed six shows in all and three days of rehearsals, but its a good start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis at his best, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
This is Elvis at his finest & possibly the best concert. I just hope the remastered blu ray version is not tampered with as they did with the "On tour" when they removed the Johnny be Goode intro sequence & replaced it with a poor mix of "Don't be cruel". Never the less can't want for the blu ray version. Would have been great if the blu ray version included the best of the original version & the remastered 2001 version as the remastered version excluded tracks like "I just can't help believing"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the 2001 edition is bluray and overall the quality is excellent but the outtakes are still in poor quality, 27 Sep 2014
By 
Roy Paterson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
The original 1970 version is standard DVD, the 2001 edition is bluray and overall the quality is excellent but the outtakes are still in poor quality, This film gives a perfect look at Elvis in his prime with fantastic performances,if you only own one Elvis movie this should be it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Is The King !, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Barde Thierry "murthie" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Great Elvis Documentary ! Extra quality ! Elvis is the King of Entertainment and you'll understand why by watching this great Blu-Ray.
Elvis Forever ! JUST THE WAY HE WAS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Elvis in HD, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Fantastic movie in HD. The king shows his amazing talent in this concert presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good sound, the king at his best, 2 Oct 2014
By 
Rodriguez Jean-pierre (grenoble, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Just marvelous, clear picture, good sound, the king at his best.

TCB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT'S THE BLOODY POINT!, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
The updated version of this movie is great and much better than the original theatre release, so 5 stars for it.
I got the "On Tour" book Blu-Ray which was Region Free & it was a great 5 star package.
So I was excited to see that this and "Viva Las Vegas" would be released in this book form.
Then realisation set in when I saw it was going to be Region A only.
What I don't understand is why this is being advertised as being available in the U.K.
Region A won't play on U.K. Blu Ray players, & how many people have (or can afford with the differences in the power needed to run it)
an American Blu-Ray player in the U.K. to play it on.
So my opinion is "WHAT'S THE BLOODY POINT" ?
Why don't the company releasing this just either release this as Region Free (A, B, C,) or a Region B release?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis: That's the Way It Is 2001 [Blu-ray] [US Import]
£19.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews