Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game - US centric
A bit like the connecting wall in Only Connect if you are a Brit. And that's where it looses a star, there are times when the connecting link is "TV broadcast networks" or parts of a car (although I think we all know what a hood is), plus US spelling which distracts. Otherwise very good.
Published 10 months ago by Robert Hayward

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too U.S. based.
Red Herring is rather disappointing, because it seems to be totally U.S. orientated. There are problems for, (for example ) a British player hoping to solve challenges where the answer involvesUS tv shows, or baseball teams.
It seemed to me that 50% of the puzzles were based on a knowledge of US culture.
A U.K. version would be appreciated!
Published 1 month ago by Flour-Power


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love love love it, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
What a great game, different levels for the young through to the older person. You are given a group of several words that have connections, you have to sort them into three columns with some "red herring" words that are there to mis lead and befuddled you. Very compulsive with the whole family joining in. Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
Great game. It's quite addictive and having three levels you can choose your level to suit your mood. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick and easy to pick up, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
Glad the game was free, easy to get the hang of but the bleeping is irritating,wish I could switch sound off as an option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AMERICANISMS!!, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
I'm sorry but this is a fantastic game idea, perhaps these extremely clever people who compose these games should start thinking about 'ENGLISH' version or ' American' version, I for one would welcome that choice and being bedbound would be less annoying and more fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun pass time, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
The game is better than i expected it to be. Keeps mind active and you set difficulty level, my daughter's dyslexic and its been helping her a lot, also with spellings. Am so chuffed that i downloaded it, i enjoy it as much as she does. Great game. Well done x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific mind stretcher, 25 Oct. 2014
By 
Simon Treves (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
I've had this on my Kindle for six months and keep coming back to it. If you like word games and lateral thinking, you'll love Red Herring. Fifty free puzzles, plus a new one every day, plus a slew more to be paid for. Definitely worth a download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars crashes!!!, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
After reading the good reviews, I was very happy and excited to download this game. Sadly, I finished the tutorial and level 2, I thought everything was going well until I clicked on level 3 and it decided not to work... not impressed :>(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun red herring, 21 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
Very good little game when you have a few minutes to chill out.
Haven't given it a 5 star cos it's very tailored for Americans an us brits struggle sometimes with their history etc.
Otherwise really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars connections game, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
Nice game but some very American terms which make it a bit frustrating for a British audience. Nice that you can play the same board at different levels avoiding the need for hints limited free hints available).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great game. Simple in concept, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
P. Nightingale (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Herring (App)
A truly great game. Simple in concept, yet not always that easy to complete. There is no scoring involved, no benefit to doing it the hard, except in making you feel really good about yourself. Get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Herring
Red Herring by Blue Ox Technologies Ltd.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews