Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
17
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2015
A really good fantasy series is cause for a celebration for me on the rare occasion that I come across one and Soul of the Sorcerer is reason to get the corks popping. Most books like this feel very familiar and the name of one of the classics from the genre are on the tip of your tongue as you feel the author is trying to replicate rather than create their own magical world. T R Brown has managed to achieve the very difficult and make his own vision feel authentic and stand out in a very crowded market place. This is just the first part of the series and already I’m hooked and salivating at the prospect of what else is to come. Can’t wait ☺
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
This was a bust , character building was almost Nil , I read in speed mode for most of it , very predictable and not exciting , will not be buying any others ,,, as one reviewer mentioned a book for the teens
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Forget Harry Potter and thinking this is the same sort of story it definately isn't.

I read this for the first time about 8 years ago and thought it was brilliant then, on a second read its still brilliant.

Would certainly recommend this book to anyone that likes fantasy.

Just about to start the second part
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Not normally my kind of thing but purchased on a punt and really enjoyed it. The characters were engaging and had real depth. The story was easy enough to follow but complex enough to be enjoyable (tried other types of this genre and became to confused with locations, beast etc.).

Not read book two yet but looking forward to it.

Plus, currently a bargain (I paid just over £1!!).

Well recomended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
The story has merit, and could be enjoyable, if it wasn't for an unreasonable amount of exclamation marks! Every paragraph! Sometimes twice!!
I liked the characters, but did get annoyed with the teenage angst and the building of romance between every couple of the opposite sex. There is not a single developed character bound to end up, well single (insert exclamation mark).
I'm in two minds as to whether I'll follow on with the trilogy. I'll be paying close attention to the reviews before purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
awesome fantasy novel that's hard to put down! Will definitely be finding out what happens next! very impressed indeed :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I wish the descriptions would give the age range of books. At 12 or 13 I might have enjoyed this. Gave up after 2 chapters as not much happened.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Really enjoyed the book, interesting characters and well developed descriptions of their surroundings and feelings.

Looking forward to reading the next one in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
The first unputdownable fantasy book I've read in a long time, good story with some unique ideas on magic, brings something new to the genre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
I thought the characters were both intriguing and new.The world's created by the author were also colourful and believable. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse