Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Qi charging works!
The Aukey T20 Qi (pronounced 'Chee') enabled wireless charger can 'wirelessly' charge your Qi enabled mobile phones just by resting them on this charging pad, so no need to plug it in!

Note - for some non Qi enabled mobile phones you can convert them by using a Qi receiver which is placed inside your phone or a Qi enabled back cover.

I purchased a Qi...
Published 9 months ago by KM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Acceptably, or alarmingly warm? ... where is the line?
Aesthetically quite pleasing, especially if you have the white charger on a white surface, however, using this to charge a Google Nexus 5, without a protective case, the phone gets alarmingly warm. Thus ensues a debate amongst my work colleagues as to the line between 'acceptably warm' and 'roasting'.
With consideration, I think it is the upper limit of warmth that I...
Published 20 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Qi charging works!, 29 May 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
The Aukey T20 Qi (pronounced 'Chee') enabled wireless charger can 'wirelessly' charge your Qi enabled mobile phones just by resting them on this charging pad, so no need to plug it in!

Note - for some non Qi enabled mobile phones you can convert them by using a Qi receiver which is placed inside your phone or a Qi enabled back cover.

I purchased a Qi receiver for my Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (available from Amazon) to use this pad.

In the box you find -

- The T20 charging pad (2.75 inches)
- 2 USB charging cables to charge the unit (46 inches long and 12 inches long)
- Instructions (which I personally needed a magnifying glass to read)

An 18 month warranty comes as standard.

The unit is very well built and feels solid in the hand. This one is black and green with a raised silicone ring on the top and bottom. On the unit you have a micro usb port only. There is also an LED power/charging indicator light. The power input of this is 1.5amps and output is 1amp.

This charging pad is specifically made for Qi enabled devices.

In use -

I put the powerbank on charge using a UK wall plug adapter.

You can use the pad to charge your phone whilst the pad itself is on charge.

I placed my Galaxy Note 2 with it's newly fitted Qi receiver (stuck to the battery inside) on the Qi charging pad making sure the newly fitted receiver more or less was sitting on the middle of the circle on the pad. I immediately got a notification on my screen saying that the phone was being charged. I called my phone and was able to pick it up to answer. When finished I just placed it back on the pad to carry on charging. Once my phone was fully charged the Qi pad turns itself off as a power saving measure. So you can leave your phone on this overnight and it will be off by morning.

A pretty simple plug and play device and quite a new technology which some people may find useful.

If you're looking for one of these QI pads I can recommend this one as it is well made, doesn't slip off the surface of whatever it sits on (as you put your phone on and take it off) and is portable being only 2.75 inches wide and only 40g in weight.

This Qi pad was kindly sent to me from the manufacturers for review.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more bashed up USB cables and battered charging ports!, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
After wrecking the side mounted micro USB ports on the past two phones I've owned, I decided to buy this wireless charger for the Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 devices I currently own and so far it's performed flawlessly, I have absolutely no complaints about it whatsoever.

It's light, compact, it has a rubberised edge on both sides so any device placed on it won't accidentally slide off or the charger slide off a table. The LED glows red when the charger is on standby and flashes green when it's charging a device. It's comes with two micro USB cables (short and long), perfect for me - thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid bit of kit, well worth the money., 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Jon R (Winchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
I don't have a huge amount of experience with Qi chargers, just this and the official LG G3 dock. However, I can say that this seems to be a decent bit of kit.

It's fairly solidly built, comes well packaged in a box with a couple of USB cables (one long, one short). There are rubber circles on both the bottom and top, so it doesn't slip or slide around and my phone stays put.

It's also pretty compact - roughly the size of the bottom of a standard nonic pint glass - so easily transportable. It's a good size for phones, perhaps a little small for tablets as it disappears behind them and you can't easily see the status LED - however, it does work just fine.

Some people have said the LED is too bright. I've not found it to be a problem and have slept in the same room as it without finding it disturbing.

Overall, well worth the money. It's so much easier to just plonk your phone down on it rather than making the effort to dig out a USB cable to charge. Max output is 1A so your phone probably won't charge as quickly, but overnight will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
with the Nexus 5, the Aukey T20 provides power without being extra fussy about placement of the phone. It also provides power with aa considerable gap between charger and phone (~1cm) so charging through a case or car mount is possible.

It draws up to 9 watts from the mains (through my 1.2A charger that came with the Nexus 5, and Aukey's cable), which is more than direct wired charging (7.5watts), and it charges slower than wired (~70% of wired charging speed). With the phone charged, but with the LED torch on, it drew 5watts directly on top and 7 watts with a 1cm gap. I couldn't gauge if it also charged slower with the 1cm gap or just used more electricity.

Also, it is possible a higher amp rated mains-to-usb charger would allow a higher wattage and therefore shorter charge times.

The Nexus 5 shows "charging wireless" when on the puck.

The puck is exactly the same width as the phone.

I am building it into my car dock, so it might charge quicker as I can supply up to 2 amps in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little device, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
Great little device, simplifies day to day life! Like other reviewers, I've damaged previous phone micro-USB ports through frequent plugging/unplugging so was excited to see this was available for the Nexus 5.

The diameter's about the same as the width of the Nexus 5, so the phone sits neatly on top and is held in place with the green rubber ring (even in the car, I found). A second ring is on the base to keep the pad in position, although it is fairly light and can move from the pull of the cable when a phone isn't placed on top.

There is a small LED on the front of the unit, which I found too distracting at night when it flashes during charging. Like another reviewer, I covered it up with a dark label - it's still visible if I look at it, but no longer lights up the room. Instead, an Android app to flash the LED when it starts charging worked much better so I could see when putting down the phone that it was working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's as described, easy to use and it does a great job., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
I have to give this 5 out of 5.
Firstly, it's a great convenience being able to just put the phone on top of the Aukey to charge it - it stops me having to faff around trying to remember which way up the cable is supposed to go.

Secondly it was super easy to use. I took the device out of the box, it has a micro-USB port. My Nexus 5 has the same cable and as the cable was already plugged into the wall, I just attached the Aukey and everything was ready. Put the phone on the top, the rubber stops it sliding around, and the phone started charging.

Thirdly it was exactly as described and well packaged.

It's hard to fault it, it's what I expected, it's easy to use and it does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aukey Wireless Charging Pad, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
Great little charger, well packaged and arrived on time. The charger looks and feels well made. Use this to charge my Nexus 5, works a treat and really fast to charge. Will be looking out for other Aukey products to add to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Acceptably, or alarmingly warm? ... where is the line?, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Aesthetically quite pleasing, especially if you have the white charger on a white surface, however, using this to charge a Google Nexus 5, without a protective case, the phone gets alarmingly warm. Thus ensues a debate amongst my work colleagues as to the line between 'acceptably warm' and 'roasting'.
With consideration, I think it is the upper limit of warmth that I would wish a phone to get ... so if you find this disconcerting then this is not the product for you and I would suggest you try a different one.

From my reading of other reviews prior to purchasing this product, it does seem to depend on what phone you have as to whether you'll be reaching for the thermometer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Futuristic, 23 May 2014
By 
heretic666 (High Dudgeon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
Often pieces of technology are described as being futuristic but very few deserve the adjective. This item does. Cool styling like an electronic beermat with a connector. All over the house I have mains usb adapters plugged in because I hate drain on my laptop as it makes it run hotter, so the option is everywhere for me.
But just placing the phone on top of the pad without searching for my glasses to make sure the usb lead is the right way up is a revelaation. And having the phone charge itself while I am not dedicating any concentration or effort because it is just sitting there is a bonus.
Just as fast as the original charger but much more convenient, the future is here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and perfectly formed!, 26 May 2014
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Aukey Wireless Charger Charging Pad Station Qi-Enabled for Google Nexus 6 / 4 / 5 / 7(2013);Motorola Droid Turbo, Moto 360 Smart Watch;Nokia Lumia 920, 928, 1020; LG Optimus Vu2, D1L, LTE2, G2; HTC 8X, Droid DNA; MOTO Droid Maxx/Droid Mini; Blackberry Z30; iPhone; Samsung and other Other Qi-Enabled Phones and Tablets - Powered by AC Adapter or USB Port (AC adapter is not included) - Black (Electronics)
This Qi-Enabled Wireless Charging Pad from Aukey (Model T20) is striking because of its size, design and simplicity of operation - you simply place your Qi- Enabled phone on the pad and it will charge. For this charging pad to work your phone must be Qi-Enabled. Some phones have this feature built in and, for some other models, you can buy a Qi receiver unit which you can fit to it.

In the box you get the charger, a USB to Micro USB lead, plus instructions. The USB lead is intended to plug into either your USB charger or another suitable charger/USB port to power the T20. In terms of size (70 x 10.5mm) the nearest thing I can think of to compare the T20 to is a Jaffa Cake and, in fact, it might even be bit slimmer, plus, it weighs only 40g. It looks very well designed and finished. The charger pad is black with a lime green rubberised circle on each side - on the underside this prevents the charger from slipping on surfaces, whilst, the upper circle discourages your Qi-Enabled phone from sliding.

Once set up the charging pad can be left on and when you put your phone down on it you'll get a message on the screen to say the phone is charging. I tested this charger with a Nokia 920 and it worked perfectly every time plus the charging time was just as swift as with a corded charger. The T20 carries CE, RoHS and FCC approval marks.

It might not sound much of an effort to plug in your phone to a conventional charger, but this Aukey T20 wireless charger will encourage you to keep your phone charged - no fumbling in a dimly lit room to find the charger lead any more! Once you've used this wireless charging pad for a few days you'll wonder how you did without it as it's just so convenient. Recommended for Qi-Enabled phones. (This item was supplied by the seller for my review).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews