Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
96
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2014
A very good read for anybody interested in UFO's or the tricks the authorities use to conceal the truth from the public. It explores all the possible explanations for the events in Suffolk in 1980 in a reasoned way, but has made me more convinced than ever that it was an alien encounter that the American and British governments tried desperately to hush up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Well written informative book about a subject that has lots of twists and turns? For some, it was a lighthouse (the trouble is the lighthouse beam was white and the lighthouse had a backplate fitted so as not to shine inland) for others, multi coloured fast moving, beam shooting, physical craft to touch and see, with many highly trained military people with various backgrounds, it was real? A good read!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Very interesting and thought provoking although it did not reveal any more than I already knew it was good to have the detail. A bit technical for me in places but I read it through and have dipped into it since. Left me with the certainty that there is more going on than we are allowed to know about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Bought for my husband. I might well read it myself. The only down side is that there are no real answers to this 0
"event". Nevertheless a good read and worth considering if you are into UFOs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
As you would expect from Nick Pope, but sadly for those involved no real answers after all this time, and in the end the book serves only to update a story that it looks likely will never have an ending in our lifetimes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
A fascinating book and although the reader is left with no hard conclusions as to the events at Rendlesham forest, on those December night's in 1980, this book asks a lot of interesting and reasonable questions of both British and United states governments, which should be answered.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I thought this was a very well researched, organised and written book. I was especially impressed with the research of historic UFO cases and the official documentary evidence. I think the Rendlesham case is a particularly interesting one, especially because of the rank and professional status of those involved. I also think the evidence was very fairly looked at by Nick Pope and the overall linking to the UFO phenomenon and how officialdom has treated this subject was carefully covered. I was however a little disappointed with how little of the actual Rendlesham incident itself was covered in the book, and felt that it was more of a documentation of the history of the UFO phenomenon itself according to Mr.Pope, which although very interesting, did not really focus on the case per se.

I would have liked to have seen more from other witnesses that were at the bases over the time in question. I would have liked to have heard about the evidence and what was discovered; the transcript of the tape was included of the investigation in the woods, but not the conclusions of what they found, the readings of radiation, the effects on the plants and wildlife, damage to the area etc. Also the relevance of the nuclear facilities at the bases! I am also very interested in the binary code - I think more should have been discussed about this.

However it is a very important book to read if you are seriously interested in the UFO phenomenon as it does cover a lot of very serious points about how governments and the various military and official agencies treat the phenomenon as a whole. I hope this book will lead to a more open discussion by the British and American governments on this subject and that society will see how much deception and covert manipulation of evidence there is.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Having just finished this book I would highly recommend it to anyone familiar with the Rendlesham incident. Nick pope has done a great job bringing all the facts together to produce a thoroughly researched and unbiased read based on the few credible witness reports . Second only to Leslie Kean's General's, pilots .. from the most recent of books on this fascinating subject
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This book on the Rendlesham Forest affair is extremely disappointing. There is nothing new that we already know. It seems that N. Pope had only two interlocutors, Penniston and Burrough, the "co-authors". Instead of investigations, he gives us long analyses and speculations on the functioning of the various military bureaucracies (from where he comes). Not irrelevant, but of limited interest. It looks like a book written "en chambre". Why does he consider Larry Warren's testimony as less important than those of the two aforementioned (only two pages in the book) ? One important witness that he should have tracked is Adrian Bustinza, who confirmed to Fawcett what Warren said. The only way to get new things on this dossier is to find new witnesses (and they are many), what he did not do. Perhaps they will come out one day. For my part, I think that Halt hasn't said all that he knows ; he is probably playing a role (missioned ?). To sum up, those who want to have a better view of the whole affair should still read the thorough investigations of the late G. Bruni, You can't tell the people, and P. Robins & L. Warren Left at East Gate. There is nothing to compare, here, with the wealth of informations, anecdotes, interviews that you get in Bruni's book. And Larren's testimony, admitedly wild, must be read and analysed carefuly. "Dommage", as we say (in France).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Whether you're into the topic or not, sceptical, believer it sitting in the fence... This is a very interesting and well researched read from a clearly, highly experienced and serious expert in the field. It is non biased and just presents the facts to allow the reader to form their own opinion. Who knows eh?....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse