Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bundle - highly recommend.
I ordered this computer as I needed one for college and also for PC gaming. The order arrives in 2 boxes, one with the monitor and the other containing the tower, keyboard, mouse, speaker set and a box with all the discs and manuals for the individual component parts. The system is very well packaged but is also easy to remove from the foam inserts. I set up the entire...
Published 19 months ago by J Lagarde

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed.
I was so excited to get this PC. But currently its crashed completely 4 times now. I've only had it 2 days! I installed the nvidia drivers, etc.. but nope. I played League of Legends on medium settings, something which my previous laptop handled fine, and after about 20 minutes of game play the ENTIRE pc crashed and was unresponsive. To add to this, the nvidia drivers...
Published 4 days ago by Laura Hancock


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bundle - highly recommend., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this computer as I needed one for college and also for PC gaming. The order arrives in 2 boxes, one with the monitor and the other containing the tower, keyboard, mouse, speaker set and a box with all the discs and manuals for the individual component parts. The system is very well packaged but is also easy to remove from the foam inserts. I set up the entire system within about 15 minutes. The quick setup guide states that there's a Windows 8 activation key printed on the side of the tower, however, mine wasn't there. This was quickly resolved in a call to Vibox customer support where they sent out a Windows 8 boot disk and activation key along with a USB WiFi adaptor which was also missing from my order. If your system has the same problem as mine, don't worry, you can still use the computer without activating the OS. The case itself has lots of bright blue LED's which look amazing in the dark. Please bear in mind that when plugging in your monitor(s), use the ports for the graphics card and NOT the standard ones attached to the motherboard as these are disconnected.

Pros:
- Fast delivery; I ordered it on Friday and received it the following Thursday.
- Easy to set up.
- Very good value for money.
- Very good price for the components inside.
- PC is quiet and runs at pretty low temperatures.
- Brilliant UK customer service.
- Tower looks beautiful and powerful.
- CPU and GPU works well with a lot of the current games and software.
- Comes with a year's free BullGuard security subscription - UPDATE THIS ASAP AS THE VERSION PROVIDED (12) ISN'T COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Cons:
- You should probably invest in better speakers as the ones provided don't give very good sound quality.

Items included in this bundle:
Monitor:- AOC E2250SDA 22 inch Full HD 1080p Widescreen LED Monitor - Black (1680 x 1050, 250 cd/m2)
Keyboard and mouse:- Gigabyte KM6150 Multimedia Keyboard and Mouse Set
Speakers:- Genius SP-S110 100W Speakers - Black
Antivirus:- BullGuard Internet Security 12, 1 year subscription, 3 Users (PC)
Operating system:- Microsoft Windows 8 Standard 64 bit OEM, WN7-00403, English Version

In conclusion, a very good system for the money and if you're struggling to choose between 2 companies, go with VIBOX!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolute Beast!, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The PC comes very well packed & Secure. The PC its self comes in it's own box due to its size with the keyboard and mouse, the monitor comes separately in its own box.
Setting it up was fairly easy, just plug in the wires to the correct sockets and you're ready to go!
The PC will boot up and may require the OS disk, mine did not and had Windows 8 already installed which was nice so i just had to input the CD key.
The PC comes with a few disks + installation manuals for further help, the disks for some extra software and help with the hardware and drivers.
An anti-virus software is also included with the PC which is Bullgaurd, I haven't installed this yet so i cannot comment on that but from reading a previous review the software is not compatible with Windows 8 so i will have to try that out.

The PC:
I will be using my PC for gaming and a few little things on the side, already i have payed Battlefield 4 and it runs like a dream on high settings. If it runs BF4 on high i'm sure this PC won't struggle with any other games on the market. The PC has been made so you can open it up and upgrade it when ever you want as soon i will be changing the graphics card.

Overall an absolute monster for the price and would recommenced for gamers looking play recent games that require up-to-date PCs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with the package and everything it includes, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this a week ago for our son. He is very, very happy with the package and everything it includes; he uses it mainly for gaming and the machine performs very well and fast and the graphics are incredible; it's early days but are happy to recommend this item. Vibox Ltd have been excellent in keeping us informed about progress of order and replied promptly when we raised a minor point about delivery date. Thank you Vibox Ltd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived really quickly, this product was bought for my son as a gift for Christmas he loves it and it seems to be able to do his uni course for gaming and computer course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars products is as described working well and excellent machine my son is happy as bought it as ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
products is as described working well and excellent machine my son is happy as bought it as a gaming machine he gives it a 8 out of ten which is brillaint for a teenage to gives ,does all his online gaming no problem. would buy again from this seller thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed., 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was so excited to get this PC. But currently its crashed completely 4 times now. I've only had it 2 days! I installed the nvidia drivers, etc.. but nope. I played League of Legends on medium settings, something which my previous laptop handled fine, and after about 20 minutes of game play the ENTIRE pc crashed and was unresponsive. To add to this, the nvidia drivers have crashed repeatedly too. Not entirely sure whats going on OR whats wrong, but this PC has had nothing but problems from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very good and power desk top - no problems in setting it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality product, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
S. murphy "smurfs" (glasgow scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this item for sons college course, it met all his expectations (he had already researched the best product for his course) and this was it. Please note that he has only had it for 3 weeks so cannot comment on longevity of product but he expects it to last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent son really happy with this purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent pc for the money my son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews