Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2014
This has to be the best book I've read really got a grip on me when reading so much I found it hard to set it down until I finished the whole book
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Confirms what we always knew to be the truth, the British Government needs to hang it's collective head in shame for ever letting these heartless, murderous entities into their ranks.
Impossible to put down.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This has got to be one of the best books I have read in a long time,very hard to put this book down as it has you gripped and to think that this happened for real ..a must buy very good value for money .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is an absolutely fantastic read? Gilmour reveals the murky world of the secret agent working for police and military intelligence in Northern Ireland during the Troubles. It's amazing how he exposes those responsible for the killing of Airey Nieve and Lord Mountbatten. He also points the finger directly at Martin McGuinness. Buying this book is a must!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I got half way through the book to discover that its identical to the previous book! Maybe theres some new material at the end.... interesting book but I'm from Derry and am unsure if Raymond Gilmour really wrote this book.. e.g. no man from the Creggan would use terminology such as 'Londonderry'and I laughed when he referred to the 'sexton' at a burial. Wise up Ray, I'm guessing that some English guy wrote at least the bulk of it. Sad though to see how these times are over and we're moving on yet Raymond can't return to live in Derry since there still are nutters out there who would track him down. A victim of the times and circumstances! I wish him though all the best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
A book well worth reading . It shows what really went on in Londonderry and how Raymond Gilmore has been treated ... disgusting . The poor man lost everything .
Highly recommended !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Mr Gilmour activities during the Northern Ireland Troubles is a story of considerable courage and fortitude, all the more so for being fully conscious of the consequences of what he was doing. As is often the case with those who assist British authority, they soon learn they are expendable if the political winds shift. Such is the case here where his life is ruined and those who did the ruining are now mainstream players. A profoundly sad conclusion. A recommended read of difficult times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
I am surprised the author has survived with his life up to now !! I found this book very interesting and cringed at most of the things he got up to, only because as I turned each page I expected him to have been compromised and tortured or beaten. His experience's were at a time of the height of the Troubles and fought a flipping risky but brave episode of his life to provide vital Intelligence and information to the security services. A very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
A first class insight into the workings of the IRA and the danger faced by those who became agents to bring that organisation down. As a result of the treatment meted out to Raymond Gilmour is nothing short of a disgrace as this guy risked and lost everything to provide top grade intelligence on the IRA.

It also demonstrates that the so called man of peace Martin McGuiness was at the heart of every murder attempt in the Londonderry area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I found his book fascinating and horrifying! If what he says is true then there is something wrong with British justice,the remarks concerning Mcguiness seem very believable,but he seems to be protected for the very reasons that the author has stated.
There were moments when you almost had to laugh at the incompetence and almost comic actions of some of the characters,and then realise that they did actually kill innocent people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)