Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£54.99 - £80.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2012
Having owned a number of Giro helmets that have been double the price of this in the past I did wonder how good it could be. I have to say I'm very impressed. Light enough and at this time of year more than well ventilated. The new adjustable cradle is vastly superior to previous efforts and easy to adjust on the fly.

The only downside is the amount of hardshell on the outer. This could be where money and weight are being saved as there are a number of areas of exposed inner material, certainly more than on the aforementioned more expensive Giros where the hardshell has been virtually total. So a little more care needed when not being worn but not great problem that I foresee.

Recommended.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
A great helmet. removeable washable pads are great. The adjustability of it is brilliant! And it doesn't got too hot. I use it for my commute in London and for my triathlon. I'm a happy cyclist.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Nearly a Which? best-buy, only failing on the lack of refective striping for night riding, this helmit is very comfortable, cool, light, and discreet. I highly recommend it (especially if you're not into looking like a space-alien when out riding).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
After trying on several helmets on a £100 budget, I found this one to be the most comfortable and at a great price on Amazon. Looks stylish, love the Matt finish.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
This is an excellent helmet. Looks decent and very snug fit. Feels much more secure than previous similar price helmets I have bought and looks better too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Purchased for my wife.
She is very pleased with the fit & comfort of the helmet itself, but the securing straps are not as "soft" as they could be, do not lie flat against the side of the face & around the ears & therefore tend to "dig" in to the skin, obviously causing some discomfort, albeit slight!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Fanantastic helmet at agreat price. Looks good fits perfectly and I comfortable for long rides. Good ventilation. All In all highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Extremely lightweight. Happily I no longer reach destinations with a sweaty head thanks to the good ventilation (what we all want from a helmet, no?) It's so lightweight a couple of my friends were dubious it would do much protecting. Unfortunately I got to test this when I was hit by a car cycling home from work last week, flipped in the air and smacked the back of my head off the road, not so much as a concussion! Granted, the rest of me was pretty sore... Helmet's in one piece but needs replacing due to impact, will definitely be replacing with another Giro, delighted with the quality and protection provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Top quality helmet - excellent fit - easy to adjust and venting keeps your head nice and cool - colours are striking a real joy to wear - hardly feel as tho it's on
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
A really excellent fitting, sturdy and lightweight helmet and looks good too. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a new helmet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£62.99-£90.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)